We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
319
164
77
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
164
77
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomfull size fridgerestaurant next doorthe lake house restaurantoutdoor poolmuskegon lakesliding glassbeautiful hotelwater viewoverlooking the marinafloor to ceiling windowsopen hoursadjacent restaurantbeautiful roomking bedcontinental breakfastupon check
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We've been staying here for the past 6 summers. We always take our kids to Michigan's adventure, this is the only hotel we'll stay at. From check in to check out the staff's friendliness and professionalism is undeniable. The hotel is always extremely clean and comfortable, from all the little seating areas throughout the hotel, to the spacious, super, cozy rooms. The view from your room is spectacular, overlooking the water and marina, just beautiful. There are 2 pools, outdoors and inside, which we always enjoy, the outdoor seating area in fantastic. They recently added a nice resturant/ bar area, we've enjoyed some good food delivered right to our room at night. We are already looking forward to our stay next summer. Definitely plan on staying more then 1 night, if you don't you'll regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Stayed at the Shoreline after escaping power outed vacation further north. It had everything we needed and more. Indoor and outdoor pools plus 2 spa pools, (fitness area off indoor pool)' great views of marina and Lake Muskegon. Free breakfast including a couple of hot items. Sliding windows open wide to let you enjoy the breeze (no bugs! 9th floor too high?). Staff helpful,mfriendly and courteous. Late check out of a couple of hours no problem. We didn't use the cafe or restaurant but noted room service available from both. Drawing room off lobby was a nice gathering area with high backed chairs and large low ottomans for playing cards or board games. Room was clean and comfortable. Only negatives were needing a larger TV and better shower pressure. We had to chase our rollaway but only once and minor details! On way out we peeked inside corner room/suite next to our dbl queen room - king and full bed with room for rollaway. Perfect for families.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Feebeekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We had a corner, Lakeview room with lots of Windows, whirlpool, balcony, mini kitchen = refrigerator, sink microwave. Nothing to complain about, only compliments.

All staff encountered were polite, professional and attentive.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AllstaedtX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

My family an I loved this and the bistro next to it was awesome to. The rooms were cleanstaff were helpful. Marina was stunning.we will be back soon. Really enjoyed our stay. The pool was a great feature with having kids.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly & helpful. We had an issue at check in related to our Expedia reservation & the desk staff worked quickly to correct it. The room was clean but furniture showed some wear. The bay view was spectacular! Indoor & outdoor pools are average. But, the seating & marina view at the outdoor pool made it outstanding. The kids had a great evening swimming while we relaxed and enjoyed the view. There is a restaurant right next door, we did not dine there but would have if we had been in town longer, as the restaurant shares the same beautiful view.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews