We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful island and even better house”
other travellers have booked this property
Rare, stunning waterfront position
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rare, stunning waterfront position
View of the harbour at sunset from the top terrace Upstairs living room, looking out over terrace at the stunning Vis harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Rare, stunning waterfront position
View of the harbour at sunset from the top terrace
Upstairs living room, looking out over terrace at the stunning Vis harbour
Bedroom 1 - King size main bedroom with harbour views from the two large windows
Bedroom 2 - equally large, configured as a King or Twin
Bedroom 2 - has its own terrace and stunning views from the large windows
Bedroom 2 - door to terrace
Relax on the terrace off Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 - entry level bedroom with King bed or twin configuration, with an ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 3 ensuite shower / bathroom
The two upstairs bathrooms are adjacent to the bedrooms. Both renovated in 2017
Enjoy the luxurious Methven shower in all bathrooms
A kitchen with a view!
Fully equipped kitchen on the top floor for entertaining on the terrace
Large terrace for eating, entertaining and relaxing
Table on the main terrace
Top level living area
Comfy sofa in the top living area
Welcome to Villa Riva!
Entry level living room
Washer and dryer in main bathroom
Beautifully appointed throughout
Vis is a simply stunning place!
Kut (with Villa Riva on the foreshore) from the water
Explore Komiza on the other side of the island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vis, Island of Vis, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jostein F
1 review
“A beautiful island and even better house”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were thrilled at our first meeting with the island Vis. With many vacations behind in Croatia, this was absolutely one of our best. Marija welcomed us in a newly renovated villa, located in the first row to the waterfront. Four floors with delicately decorated rooms and a lovely terrace where we had long evenings with sunset. The view of the town with sailboats anchored in the bay was like a beautiful painting. Although there were good opportunities for a bath right next to the house we also found many exciting places to have a bath on the island. We also enjoyed riding on the island. Although it is a little bit challenging to ride out of the city itself. Under the bell (Peka) was a great dining experience in the center of the island. We would like to thank Marija who always was available for us and one of the owners Anna who from the time we booked the house was informative and pleasant. We had a wonderful stay and will absolutely recommend this place to all our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you Jostein. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much and loved Villa Riva and Vis as much as we do. We will look forward to welcoming you and any of your friends and family. Please just let us know!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaD53
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A truly unique find!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We're always looking for unique places to vacation and Villa Riva in Vis certainly fits. The Villa provides all the comforts, conveniences and amenities and is in a beautiful location. The Villa sits at the waters edge and we spent hours on the top floor terrace enjoying the water and island views. The Villa itself is very clean and tastefully done.
Its location is within steps of cafes, restaurants, grocery store, bakeries and plenty of good restaurants. Marija welcomed us on our arrival and her knowledge of the island was very helpful.
What we appreciated most was the understanding and cooperation of the owners in re-scheduling our stay following a death in our family.
We had a much needed and relaxing vacation and look forward to returning to Villa Riva.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and its location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thanks for your review Angela. Much appreciated, and, even more, we are thrilled you loved Villa Riva and enjoyed your stay on Vis. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann R
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Amazing view, shame about the noise.

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon and although we fell in love with Vis, the local people & our amazing view from the balcony, unfortunately the downside was with the villa being right on the sea, we got very little sleep with the boats directly outside partying until the early hours. On the occasional night when there weren't boats outside it was fantastic.

The villa had everything we could have wanted and the Manager Marija went above and beyond.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Hi Annette,
Thanks for your review. We are really pleased you loved Villa Riva and it had everything you wanted. I am sorry there were some noisy boats outside when you were here and that was enough to impact your rating of the house. The local authorities are renovating the foreshore in Vis town where the party crowds usually moor. This work will be finished by July 2016. We have found Kut is usually the quieter part of the island, and we are free to fully enjoy the waterfront position.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing