We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
155
46
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
46
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon the owner beautiful island beautiful hotel loved this hotel junior suite yogurt best hotel on the island vis island old town would highly recommend this hotel larger bathroom we loved our stay blue cave bell tower home made welcoming staff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We liked San Giorgio so much in 2011 that we decided to come back to Vis and stay in the same hotel for 5 nights. The management is not the same as in 2011 but this boutique-hotel and the restaurant are still very well managed.
All rooms are nicely decorated, quite large and with comfortable beds. They are very quiet at night. We stayed in room 1 situated on top of the hotel with a large terrace overlooking the bay of Vis and Kut. Fantastic view!
We also booked a very nice room with a balcony giving on the small street. Quite large and very nice as well.

The buffet breakfast is excellent with everything needed to satisfy all tastes. We had dinner twice in the restaurant of the hotel which is just across the small street. Nice decor and even nicer food and wine with many specialties including the famous peka (lamb cooked during several hours under the bell covered with charcoal).
The chef who is also the owner of the hotel is very friendly and always doing his best to help his client. He offered us a bottle of white wine from his personal vineyards and home-made marmelade just before we left. Very kind!

If you are planning to visit Vis island, stay and have dinner at San Giorgio which is probably the best hotel on the island, you won’t regret it!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank FondaPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Absolutely loved this hotel and it really made the last stop on our island hopping special. The staff were really welcoming, especially the owner who welcomed you as if to his home. The rooms are really spacious, modern design and meticulously clean. Breakfast was good and the setting for it amazing. If you stay here you need to eat at least once in the hotel restaurant-food and ambiance were out of this world. A definite one to return to!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Match the friendliest team with the most magical setting and you’ll find yourself here. Food cooked from the heart, and nothing appearing too much trouble.
The hotel is a lovely mix of new & old giving authenticity with comfort but it’s the faultless service that stands out too.
I’d come back here in a flash to stay as a resident rather than just a fortunate participant of an amazing after-wedding party.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank KitchenSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

My experience is entirely positive - a clean commodious room, with air-conditioning and a wonderful view. I am impressed with food from the hotel, always tasty and prepared diligently. The staff was really friendly and able to help me with my concerns. Generally, I would recommend it because of an accessible location and warm atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ema L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This experience at this hotel was like a living dream. The property is so beautiful and peaceful and romantic, after about 30 minutes, we asked if we could extend the booking for another night, which they happily accommodated - we were lucky to get the room! The rooms are clean and modern, the restaurant is great (definitely up to the standard of the high-rated ones in the area), breakfast was delicious, the location is superb (especially if you are planning a boat trip as there is a dock around the corner), and the staff are SO friendly and so helpful, they make you feel right at home. I hope we get a chance to come back to Vis and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews