We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
190
80
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
80
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake breakfastbook exchangefree pancakespool tableprivate roomthe kitchenstar fruitchilled hostelrun hostelfellow travelersfantastic hostelgreat place to stayclean roomslounge arearecommend this placehammocksvibe
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my mom and a friend for 3 nights. We stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom. The lounge area is very open- plenty of room to relax and hang out. The breakfast is okay. They offered pancakes, bananas, papaya and coffee. The coffee is available all day. This hostel is clean. They have workers that are constantly mopping up and cleaning the bathrooms which is nice. This hostel is also in a good location-close to sightseeing and restaurants.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great experience. The hostel was clean, well organised and provided all the travel information I needed for travelling around Central America. The staff were incredibly friendly and very knowledgeable with the local area. The atmosphere was also really relaxed. I have recommended this hostel to many people during my travels and will continue to do so!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seanmorrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights and really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere! Friendly & helpful personnel and nice and clean room for a very good price. Located not so far from the city centre that you can reach with a 3 minutes walk. The shady inner garden is a very nice place to rest at night and during the hottest hours of the day, too bad you can't smoke there. The free billiard pool is a very nice touch that I really appreciated. You get breakfast but you have to make pancakes by yourself

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RaffaeleSironi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Pros:
-Super friendly staff
-Good location
-Pool table
-Darts
-Spacious rooms with fans, temperature is good even when it's hot outside
-Computer
-Towels
-good breakfest
- owner knows many good places

Cons
-matressess are a bit thin, but still very comfortable, we slept very well

All in all: highly recommended, one of the best hostels on our trip

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulpeterbreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We are a family of six and really enjoyed our stay at Tortuga Booluda. It has a calm and restful atmosphere, really helpful staff, good clean rooms (and private balcony attach to room 8 was a great bonus). Great base from which to explore the city too. Enjoyed making our pancake breakfast. The staff were very helpful in booking transfer to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Room 8 has a nice private balcony
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews