We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Munising, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandy J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at the cabin. Very clean, quiet and well stocked for all our needs. Loved the porch and fire pit. Spent many nights watching the star filled sky by the fire.
A little off the beaten trail but worth the drive. Great accommodations for a family or large group. Highly recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorals64
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our stay at the cottage was wonderful. It is a beautiful cottage in a serene and peaceful setting. It is close to all the must do and sees in the Munising area of the U.P.. we highly recommended rhe Time Out cottage to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise O
1 review
“Very nice cabin!”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great time! The cabin is very clean and has everything you need. I would highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thanks Denise,

So happy you enjoyed the cabin and your time in Munising area. We hope you will be back soon!

Take care,

Lisa :)
Hiawatha's Hideaway Vacation Homes
906-202-2677
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jilljohn...
Jackson, Michigan
2 reviews
“Peaceful pet-friendly hideaway”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We absolutely loved staying at this log home! The location is secluded, the cabin had everything we could have wanted - and then some. Our two dogs were allowed to come, and we all enjoyed the nature surrounding us. Definitely will return this year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thanks Jill! We are so happy you are returning again this fall.

Feel free to contact me anytime at 906 202 2677.

Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks for leaving a review and happy you enjoyed your time. We hope to have you back again! Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing