We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
43
204
167
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
204
167
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south gate swimming pool old town nice pool decent hotel walled city bedroom window rooms are large one night stay hotel is located perfect hotel we ate breakfast situated right large selection adequate food sister hotel small bar
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Good location near south gate of old city. Food and dining room were marginal at best. Buffet style and there was never enough food put out for the number of guests. Plenty of flies being swatted by the staff to keep them away from the food. WiFi was only good at the main lobby. Since this was a compound style hotel the WiFi was terrible at the remote lobbies. Would probably look for another hotel before staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TimJMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Much better hotel that we had expected in such a remote location. The room was clean and well-appointed. Service was excellent. Our only reservation was that the beds were rock-hard. Food was standard for Uzbekistan with a wide breakfast selection. But the main plus is that it is right across from the South Gate of the ancient walled city.

Room tip: Make sure of your bearings when you arrive as the rooms are spread over four buildings and it can prove confusing.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RogerThornhill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The Asia Khiva Hotel is located just outside the south gate of the Old Town, although the first time visitor to the town is better to use the West Gate entrance. This is a well sited low rise hotel with accommodation spread over 4 separate blocks. There was a very welcome outdoor pool and bar. Staff were friendly and efficient, and the room (and bed) clean and comfortable. Shower in bath which may be a problem for some people. Breakfast is buffet style and there was a good range of cold meats, cheeses and fruit. We also had a buffet evening meal here which followed the Uzbekistan format of salad selection, then soup, main and cake. This was better than average in my experience of Uzbekistan.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlistairBurrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The ancient walled city of Khiva is a few steps from the hotel entrance, which alone could probably be enough to make staying at the hotel worthwhile. We had a large, comfortable and clean room, with a large comfortable and clean bed! Unfortunately, there is no lift (elevator) to the second level and the helpful and friendly staff had to manhandle our bags up to our room. We could open our windows for fresh air and the insect screens were in good condition. We had a pleasant, quiet and restful sleep. The shower is in the bath and stepping in and out was a bit difficult. Our breakfast was enjoyable. WiFi was free.

Room tip: Rooms at the front have a good view of the walled city.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AussieBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Basic hotel, nice staff. The hotel composed of different buildings. But in general it is acceptable.

The breakfast is having limited choices but ok in general.

The location is in front of one of the main gates of the old city of Khiva. You can discover the area by foot but beware of the darkness at night time

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank desert_legend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews