We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
231
294
66
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
294
66
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old cars interesting place motoring memorabilia cheesecake interesting decor road house great place to stay fish river visiting fish enjoyed our stay petrol station cold beer bucket list stayed for one night road trip gift shop camping site
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Have stayed here many times. Very friendly staff. The rooms are big and has everything I need in a room. Some of them has connecting doors so that they can be used as family rooms. Food were great. Warm and interesting decor.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank henk1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Canyon Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear your wonderful story and we hope our potential clients will make great use of your awesome feedback. You are welcome to visit again soon. We wish you all the fun in your future adventures. Kind regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This was me second time camping at Canyon Roadhouse. Both times the experience was great. Food is excellent. Service and views great and the surroundings definitely worth it! Camping sites were spacious with electricity and braai facilities.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PieterD986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Canyon Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing this great feedback. Your words have enlightened and inspired us to continue offering the best of hospitality services. We have shared your detailed story with the housekeeping staff and lodge management and we hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to our establishment. Kind regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

What a funky place. Decked out like something from America it has a nice buzz about it. The rooms are basic but clean and functional and the food is tasty and reasonably priced. The room rates are perhaps a little steep but I guess when you are close to a big attraction and have little competition it’s to be expected.

A good choice for the Fish River Canyon

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wh0wants2kn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Canyon Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience. We are happy to hear your feedback and we wish to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to Namibia. Your story has been shared with the housekeeping staff and lodge management; all wishing you fun in your future adventures. Best regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Such a pity that a place with such fascinating relics has really bad service. Many large groups stop here but they just do not have enough staff to serve everyone and nobody is particularly interested in the clients. The rooms are basic and need a bit of an upgrade. The wi-fi is shocking and is not at all reliable. Food is basic but again served without a smile and very little consideration for what a client wants.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jennyi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Canyon Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience we have caused. Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping staff and lodge management for thorough investigation. We wish you all the pleasures in your future adventures. Kind regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The reception area is very unique and lovely, staff very friendly. Unfortunately the rooms are not the same and really basic, could really do with a bit of TLC, although it was clean. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the food in the restaurant at night. The Wi-Fi reception was poor and it is really a pity that you could not access it from the room. No TV's anywhere which is also a pity, even just one in the bar area would have been nice.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Canyon Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

We would like to take this chance to thank you for writing this review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to our establishment. We appreciate your feedback tremendously and we hope to make the troubles you have encountered cases of the past. We wish you all the best in your future adventures. Kind regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews