We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
145
94
21
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
94
21
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fireplace jacuzzi tub white lake waffles overlooking the lake boiled eggs first floor bike trail continental breakfast chocolate chip cookies dvd player city view spent two nights comfy bed romantic getaway waffle maker across the bridge
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely quiet inn!! If you want some peace and quiet to relax this is the place! Room was clean and comfortable. Small fridge and microwave in room. Jacuzzi was great! The continental breakfast was a great starter for the day. Regular and cinnamon waffles. Bagels,English muffins, cereal, toast, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt. At night they had chocolate chip cookies. Within walking distance to a few antique shops. Great upper deck space to look out at the water and enjoy a glass of wine. A wonderful little place! We will return to the Weathervane Inn!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gwbjd03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful room and setting. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We liked being on the water and seeing all the boats in dock. There is access to two walking and biking paths that are a combination of woods and open. Nice walk.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This small inn is very homey. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Love the rooms with lake views and a private porch. I love coming here, always feel at home. Great getaway from chain hotels. Staff is great. It stays booked, especially the lake views so book early.

Room Tip: request private porch lake view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stevarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I ended up finding this place after our tent camping trip was rained off. I found it via a dog friendly app and it was great value for money. Large well equipped room, comfy bed and jacuzzi bath plus balcony with lake and harbor view (worth paying the extra $s for the view!). We Couldn't have found a better place to spend a day and night.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We went on a Groupon and was delighted in the Inn. Rooms were large and had a hot tub in the room. Glad we asked for a waterview, The weather wasn't what we hoped for but we had an huge porch/balcony off our room, facing the peninsula and gazebo. The staff were welcoming and answered all our questions. Loved the aquarium front desk. Breakfast was good and better than most.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water..
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAPACKERBACKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews