We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
137
114
58
48
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
114
58
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley bumper cars parking lot brick wall video games putt putt golf off the highway waffles free breakfast beds were comfortable pools amenities carrie sauna gal convention michigan
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

nice hotel, very spacious banquet room- we had 75 people. several couples stayed overnight & we were able to get rooms all together-we have been having our party there for over 15 years. breakfast was very tasty. only beef was kiddie pool was COLD and other pool was chilly making the pool room cold.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank williamdH533ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We had a great weekend. A family Christmas party, it went great! The kids love playing in the pool. The bowling alley, arcade and pool tables make it easy to have fun. It's not very expensive so it is fun!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Y5465XMlaurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

It was clean, comfortable and the staff were exceptional. The location was convenient. Right off the highway. It has a lap pool, swimming pool, dry sauna, and hot tub. Excellent fitness room. Breakfast was exceptional. more like a break feast.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Comfortable bed, wifi, good breakfast, well maintained indoor pool and hot tub. This is an older hotel that has been kept in great shape. Appreciated the quaint brick in my room. Made it feel more homey. Felt like my car was safe in the lot and I felt safe entering and exiting after dark.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jenniferhC7483JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany B, General Manager at Best Western Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

My daughter wanted her and her friends to be able to have a fun time at the hotel and pool... too bad another patron puked in the pool and the hotel staff left it there over night and did not do a thing about it until multiple people came to complain. There were other problems as well. I will not be back to this establishment, and I've been coming here for years. It's quite sad that I had such a bad experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank K985JKamandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews