We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Midland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Midland
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was the second time that i have stayed here and it wont be my last.
Staff is very friendly and accommodating, if I need something they are very quick to satisfy my request. the rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable, the frig is a bonus.There are plenty of restaurants within a mile of the hotel if you feel inclined to dine out, I have had great luck with the onsight sports bar/restaurant (Big E's).
For the price of the room I don't think it would kill them to throw in a nice hot breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenbear69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Midland, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Goldenbear69,
We are glad that you came back and stayed with us last time you were in Midland. Our staff prides themselves on going one more step and giving every guest a memorable experience. We are like all the other Holiday Inns because breakfast is not included in your stay and we are sorry if it causes you any inconvenience. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    68
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
63
35
10
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

One of the best stays with our hockey team...and we have had about 30 stays (at various hotels) over the last 8 years. Wish breakfast was included and that we didn't get scolded by some manager from the restaurant regarding our beverages in the pool area (which happened to be from the restaurant buffet we had set up for our team...that was incredibly rude) but nobody's perfect...well except the Quality Suites in Lansing. :) Thank you to Kara and Melissa for helping to make our trip an excellent one!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7hockey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Midland, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
7hockey7,
We are glad that you and your team enjoyed your previous stay with us at the Holiday Inn of Midland. As in all full service Holiday Inns breakfast is not included with your stay and sorry that caused an inconvenience. I would also like to apologize about the mix up with the beverage situation in the pool area. Due to laws we constantly check to make sure that any beverages in the pool area are supplied by Big E's Sports Grill. We are glad the staff was so helpful and that you and your team had an excellent stay and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Room was very nice; had fridge and microwave in a small bar area with a sink. Very clean, but carpet around whirlpool tub was damp. Towels were scratchy and the water pressure in the shower was very poor (and it took forever for the water to heat up). Hotel does not offer free breakfast but does have free wi-fi. Stayed here a year ago (for anniversary) & manager brought us champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries but we did not get the same perk this year. There is a new hotel very close to this one that is currently under construction, so we will be trying that one next year; rates here are high compared to other properties in Midland.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEGMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
122 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Very nice, new hotel... very quiet ... nice restaurant, very nice pool..
Great Location!
Plenty of parking, even for a tour bus.
Kudos!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pro Coach O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Our family of five stayed at the new Holiday Inn in Midland because we were attending the funeral of friend. The staff could not have been nicer, offering us a bereavement rate, and giving us a room with 3 queen size beds that accommodated my husband and 3 teenage children nicely. Everything was beautiful, clean and new. The hotel restaurant offers decent food at excellent prices and the kids enjoyed the pool and indoor/outdoor hot tub. It was the best hotel experience for the price we have had in a long time

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quinngeoffrey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
5.0 km away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#5 of 11 in Midland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Midland
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Midland

Property: Holiday Inn Midland
Address: 810 Cinema Dr, Midland, MI 48642-7290
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Midland
#4 Business Hotel in Midland
Price range (per night): $149 - $214
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midland, Michigan s premier hotel, the brand new full service Holiday Inn of Midland is convenient to access off Eastman Ave. and US 10. If flying into the area, we offer complimentary shuttle service from MBS International Airport. Our Midland hotel features the 'new look' of Holiday Inn hotels.This Midland, MI hotel features a variety of room floor plans that includes in-room whirlpools and a family favorite: rooms with three queen beds. All rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators, as well as free wired/wireless HSIA. Kids of all ages will enjoy the over-sized indoor recreational area with a Michigan-shaped indoor pool, indoor/outdoor spa, game area, and a 24-hour fitness center. Pull up a chair and watch your favorite sporting events at our full service sports bar and grill. Enjoy a wide range of menu offerings seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, dinner and beyond. Have a special event? Our banquet facility is well-equipped to handle anything from the smallest to the largest of gatherings. Midland is home to: Dow Chemical, Dow Corning, MidMichigan Health, Northwood University, Consumers Energy and Quebecor World Pendell Inc. Enjoy shopping adjacent to the Holiday Inn Midland at the Midland Mall. Leisure venues include: Midland Center for the Arts, Hangtime Sports and Loons Baseball at the Dow Diamond. Visit our Holiday Inn Midland, MI the only Midland hotel offering Priority Club Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, IHG and Wotif.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Midland Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing