We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome secluded romantic getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Amore' De Bay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Amore' De Bay.
Bay view from your suite. Sun rise on the Bay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Welcome to Amore' De Bay.
Bay view from your suite.
Sun rise on the Bay.
Dining for two.
Sailors delight.
Screened in porch.
Sun rise across the Bay.'million dollar view'
Your keys are waiting for you.
Kitchenette / beverage cooler / microwave.
Heavy duty Queen sleigh bed.
Realistic glow fire stove/ tv with surround sound/ ceiling speakers.
Large bath with vanity & dressing area.
Single occupancy whirl pool tub.
Shade for your privacy.
Over size shower with seating area.
Screen house/ patio area/ fire pit/ gas BBQ.
Amore' De Bay in the winter.
Winter sun rise.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Menominee, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dend0c
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome secluded romantic getaway”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

If you're looking to getaway for a while this is the perfect place! Amazing view of the bay, secluded, and quiet. After spending every day in the hustle and bustle of a big city, it was awesome to have a quiet weekend away. Bonnie and Bob were also great. They told us all the rules, and just left us to our own devices the rest of the weekend. All in all I would recommend. The one thing I would say was the water had a smell to it, almost like well water, so I would bring a lot of bottled water with you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Lovely young couple that brought in the New Year at our romantic getaway.
Yes we do have well water and not city water. But we do leave some bottled water for them. Being a vacation rental we're not sure just how much of one thing or another we should be providing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARKIE AN...
Placerville, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Half a loaf”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This review is challenging to write. A B&B in a great location right on Lake Michigan. A nice person, Bonnie, who runs it. Some quirks that would stop us from returning. If you expect a traditional concept of a B&B, you will be disappointed. Beautiful large room with great views of the lake. A bathroom with a whirlpool tub with a view of the lake from INSIDE the room that has no outside wall that direction. Nice idea. The second 'B' is where things fail. No breakfast is served: frozen waffles or packaged bagels. NO toaster but some kind of giant toaster oven that didn't toast the bagels but did warm them up or cremated them depending on how long you left them in there. Cream cheese but fake butter! No jam or jelly. In a big dairy state like Michigan the fake butter was silly. NO real regular coffee only some kind of Folgers 'tea bag' coffee or decaf coffee. No regular tea only decaf. Some of us NEED real caffeinated tea/ coffee in the morning. Two small single serve jars of fruit cocktail in the fridge for two people for two mornings. We ate the jars of fruit cocktail and a couple of bagels but went out for breakfast once we got dressed. Odd and not an experience we will repeat. There is another large 'igloo' appliance on the counter but I have no idea what it was or what it did. Also, a beautiful glass sink that we were instructed not to use but to place the dirty dishes into a plastic container that the owner will come pick up and wash for you so the sink is not broken by 'guests'. looks lovely but should be replaced with one people can actually use.
Like I said, great view with a good location but don't expect a real B&B experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
We agree with the three star if you are expecting a full B&B. But it is vacation rental and a free continental breakfast is provided to hold you over in the morning. We don't know what you brought with you for your vacation rental. The closest restaurants and grocery stores are 15 minutes away. The reason for the frozen waffles and packaged bagels we found out through trial and error is that people are on vacation and they don't like to be bothered in the morning. They like their privacy. There is a toaster in the cabinet and the other igloo appliance they were referring too is a ice maker for additional ice if you need more ice although there is some already made upon arrival. My wife prefers to do the dishes for sanitary reasons for the guest and to make sure our future guest are left with everything sanitary clean. There are paper plates and cups and a trash can for the barbecue area along with the utensils needed to barbecue. It would be hard to know how things are left for our future guest if my wife didn't have a hands on approach to the cleaning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjascott
Troy, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pure Relaxation!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved this small quaint town, off the beaten path but not too far from amenities. It was just what we needed for some peace, quiet and relaxation. We loved being right on the lake, roasting marshmellows and walking along the beach. Bonnie was a fantastic host bringing us warm muffins and fruit for breakfast, helping us choose restaurants to try the local favorites and making sure we had everything we needed. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We hope to visit again someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O
1 review
“Wonderful Innkeepers and accomodations”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Menominee is a small quite town. There are a few sights within easy driving times.
The view from the door walls overlooking the water is fantastic. Bob and Bonnie go out of their way to make sure you have fantastic stay. Our next visit will be during color change season.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony l
st. petersburg, fl
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very tranquil”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great view, very private with a comfortable feel. Wonderful location, with a beautiful state park minutes away.
Breakfast could be better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Breakfast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing