We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Mexican food”
Review of LAS Cazuelas GRILL

LAS Cazuelas GRILL
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Melvindale
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

They have our traditional dishes and they taste well. They offer American toppings like sour cream and sour and cheese as well, but can skip those if you want to eat it in really Mexican way.
They also have traditional candy (dulce de leche) and desserts as well!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Viridiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2018

Visiting area on business and this was in the area. Las Cazuelas has a small restaurant with tables or window counter, or takeout. No table service, you submit your order at the counter. They offer typical Mexican selections mostly tacos and burritos with wide choices of ingredients put together quickly and efficiently. Quick, good, and inexpensive. My burrito bowl with guacamole (an extra $0.99), bottle of water, tax, and tip was one of the more expensive at $14 but many dishes are as low $7-$8. My coworkers had the daily taco special and a wet burrito. All were good. It does get crowded at lunchtime.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelrM5717MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We stumbled in here when the only other options were McDonald’s or Burger King. Glad we did. It’s stand in line counter service like a subway order your shell, your meat and so on, then you pay at the end of the line. Very delicious tacos and guacamole. Three kinds of sauce.
Place was busy with local lunch crowd. Try it!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank getsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I have eaten here many times. Everything I have ordered has been wonderful. The fish tacos are the best I've ever had!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mainley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a cheap place to grab lunch or dinner based around tacos or simple Mexican food then this is the place for you. I recommend going on Tuesdays for the dollar tacos.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Tour731276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LAS Cazuelas GRILL also viewed

 

Been to LAS Cazuelas GRILL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing