We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
log cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
log cabin
carpark living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
log cabin
carpark
living area
dining area
open plan dining room/ living room
kitchen
twin bedroom
double bedroom
bathroom
driving range on site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stuston, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TreeR27
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second visit in two months so this says it all really. Cabins are amazing, spacious and clean. Linda who manages the rentals does an excellent job. My only complaint is the lack of wifi in the lodges. However I've been told they are looking into boosters. Thank you for another lovely weekend see you in September

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, peaceful lodge!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The 4 of us have just returned from a weekend stay at Eagle Lodge, the most beautiful log cabin with everything you could hope for including a stunning stand alone bath! The cabin is cosy, peaceful and well worth a visit. Linda was a lovely host, helped us from start to finish and was not intrusive at all but close enough if we needed anything. It is within 5-10 mins of Diss town, as well as many pubs. We used the taxi service recommended which for this type of journey was only £5! Well worth visiting this cabin, we will definitely be back. Thanks Linda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of inside the cabin
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you Emma. Was lovely to meet you all so glad you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quiettime...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked to stay for 3 nights as we were seeing family in the area. The lodges are beautiful and so incredibly clean throughout. Milk in the fridge on arrival was a nice touch. Such a cosy welcoming place to stay with plenty of space and all the facilities we needed. The owners very friendly but never intrusive. The beds super comfortable, we all slept very well. Highly recommend staying here. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you Sarah we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobilicio...
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 7 nights and extended our stay as it was the perfect accommodation. The lodges are immaculate with everything you could wish for and more. They are spacious and very clean. Linda greeted us on arrival and was the perfect host. Mobile reception was fine as was wifi. You just have to find the best places: mobile best in bedrooms and wifi in lounge area. We will definitely be coming again and can recommend the lodges for a luxurious and comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffster...
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 2weeks away we had alovely relaxing, peaceful break away, Linda met us the first day and was so warm and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for her recommending places of interest both close by and further a field.
The Lodge was just perfect, so relaxing and so beauitfully looked after and cared for by Linda and the grounds/gardens taken care by and managed by their cheerful gardener Charlie.
Just amazing we cannot recommended it enough.
Thank you Linda and the Welcoming bottle of wine was such alovely touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything,..washing machine/dryer dishwasher it was home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing