We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, but watch your bill..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“OK, but watch your bill..”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Clean and close to Oakland Mall and other stores in the area.

1- The reservation normally includes a simple bag of breakfast (bottle of water, apple & muffin), but if you do not go to the front desk early morning, then you are out of luck!

2- Make sure you check your bill when check-out, as they make you sign a form indicating that you will be charged for the in-room safe, and you must inform them that you did not use it otherwise you will be charges US$1.50 a day.

When checking out the girl at the front desk talked to me as if it is MY fault I am being charged for the safe, and it is MY problem to let them know that I did not use the safe because I had signed the form (at 11:45pm) when I checked in!

Room Tip: 1- Superior King room is great value. 2- Wake up early for simple breakfast. 3- Watch your bill w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    18
    18
    15
    13
See reviews for
27
20
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This inn is well-maintained and managed and is in a location very convenient to the highway (easy on/off), with tons of shops and restaurants nearby. We stay here when we have to go to Henry Ford Hospital in Detroit and it's an easy 18-minute commute into the heart of the city. The price is modest and the value is high.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSHallelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Knox, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The staff took my reservation by telephone without a credit card at 2:00 p.m., and when I checked in at 11:30 p.m. the room was available as promised. The room was very clean - even the air inside the room had no smell other than fresh linen. Everyone was friendly. The next morning I saw an employee making the rounds around the property picking up trash that had drifted in from adjacent traffic. This motel is an island of clean in a surrounding sea of neglect. Great access to I-75. The cleaning staff are frendly towards well-behaved dogs.

Room Tip: There are two types of rooms that have two beds - the rooms without refridgerators are $10 cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clawson, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Every person that you interact with here, that is an employ, treats you like they actually care! Which in this day in age is a rarity! The desk clerks, housekeepers, maintainance and management staff always greet you with a smile and a genuine "How are you doing today"?.The rooms are clean and cozy. I would recommend to anyone that needs a relaxing, comfy place to stay in this part of Michigan, you have now found it !!!!!!!

Room Tip: "Rooms that are located on the south side offer the least amount of traffic driving thru."
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triad_keith80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I recently was passing through and needed a place to stay. Red Roof Inn was the first place i saw off of I-75 in Madison Heights, MI. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and was perfect to rest my head for the night. I would reccomend this location to anyone near the area that needs a place to stay. They have won my business.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#5 of 9 in Madison Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
3.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madis...
#3 of 9 in Madison Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights

Property: Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights
Address: 32511 Concord Dr, Madison Heights, MI 48071-1141
Region: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Price range (per night): $63 - $100
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Madison Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing