We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing what nature can do”
Review of Arch Rock

Arch Rock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Natural rock bridge soaring 149 feet above the Straits of Mackinac appears to be suspended in midair.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is a cool spot to see if you find yourself on Mackinac Island. Fun little hike to the spot with cool photo ops. Worth a visit

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank nkraft93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful view"
in 147 reviews
"carriage tour"
in 325 reviews
"beautiful site"
in 30 reviews
"climb the stairs"
in 35 reviews
"natural wonder"
in 34 reviews
"viewing area"
in 28 reviews
"pretty view"
in 24 reviews
"worth the climb"
in 62 reviews
"photo opportunity"
in 24 reviews
"bike ride"
in 81 reviews
"lake huron"
in 65 reviews
"worth the effort"
in 25 reviews
"worth the trip"
in 38 reviews
"take pictures"
in 49 reviews
"horse drawn carriage"
in 33 reviews
"rented bikes"
in 31 reviews
"state park"
in 45 reviews
Filter

315 - 319 of 2,315 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Every time I visit Mackinac Island I go visit Arch Rock it is a special place with Outstanding View!!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank TripAdviser2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Don't miss the Arch. Whether you stop on your M-8 Bike ride and climb the stairs to the top, or you come via carriage tour, the Arch and the view from it are amazing! The beautiful blue waters of Lake Huron will cause you to second guess yourself--am I really in Northern Michigan?? It could be the Caribbean it is THAT blue.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank cworld26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We watched how the beautiful blue/green water met the sand on the beach. Everyone in our tour said it was amazing and nature did her special attraction for us.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank FarAway810330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I took my teens there... we had a great time. Next time I will plane to be there earlier. Take the ride that goes under the bridge. Very nice! We are a large family and had a great time. The island has a pizza buffet. We all had a great lunch...we plan to go back next summer. This time we will all wear our bathing suits to enjoy the clear waters.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank DuraTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arch Rock also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Arch Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing