We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
620
360
86
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
360
86
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house oatmeal main building shared balcony carriage house hard boiled eggs continental breakfast anne's church enjoyed our stay rent bikes air conditioning front porch coffee cake close to downtown the staff was friendly and helpful third floor top floor
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Beautiful hotel, great staff, made our family wedding perfect. Highly recommend this hotel. Great value. We can't thank the management and staff for taking such great care of our family. Five Stars. Bring your comfortable walking shoes we walked an average of seven miles a day before we realized the "horse cab" was only five bucks.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greg c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Excellent! Great staff and very good location. Will be back next year. The town had all of the charm and coziness we expected. Nice quiet escape from our daily routine. The bicycle trips were a lot of fun, even though we are both in our 70's.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinkerdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Great location and very beautiful gardens/lawn. Staff very friendly and helpful.. Good idea to rent bikes from hotel, much cheaper than other places. Good service from ferry to and from hotel. Only negative is it lack unobstructed views of the harbor except in certain parts of the hotel.

Room Tip: All was good.
Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Steven,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Harbour View Inn! Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We have been going to the Harbour View for about 25 years. We always enjoy the island and like being away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown. Sorry to see the Arnold Ferry Line has seemingly fallen on hard times. We'll be back to the Harbour View.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Jim,

Thank you for staying at the Harbour View Inn! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Had a fantastic time and your accommodations helped make it that way. We will be back! We were all in rooms located close together since it was nice for grandkids to visit with us more. Very quiet at night with colorful and clean rooms.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tbrault0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

We look forward to having you back! Thank you for staying with us for your family getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews