We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
675
153
38
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
675
153
38
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street balcony room milk and cookies sister hotel double sinks oreos stay there again top floor people watching turn down service pink pony living area middle of town comfortable beds jacuzzi tub great place to stay king suite
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Excellent weekend stay for my family of 5 in a 3rd floor garden room-suite with view of Main ST. Enjoyed the balcony, the location that was within walking distance to most attractions and easy access to the boat landing.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jwhite0581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippewaHotel, Front Office Manager at Lilac Tree Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you get a chance to return for our 2016 Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We had a beautiful suite with a separate parlor. The location was prime--right in the middle of everything. Highly recommend you stay. Rates very reasonable and you should make reservation as soon as possible.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor are great
Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank CarolT2622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippewaHotel, Front Office Manager at Lilac Tree Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you get a chance to return for our 2016 Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Very nice location with balcony seating.

We went to celebrate a 50th birthday with family. The hotel did not have a record of the special that we had booked to have 2 rooms on the 4th floor next to one another. (I had spoken to a manager when I booked the rooms originally.)They did not have 2 rooms available the first night so one group had to move the next day and while on the 4th floor, the rooms were not next to one another. I expected that since I had talked to a manager for the booking that we would not have had this type of issue. Family members were extremely upset. Please make sure if you are booking with this hotel that you get every detail in writing. This would have avoided a sad situation for our family celebration.

All staff members at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The lilac soaps, shampoo and conditioner were a lovely scent.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippewaHotel, Front Office Manager at Lilac Tree Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay even though you had to move rooms. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee all rooms to be side-by-side. We try the best to accommodate all requests and were still able to get you on the same floor. We hope you get a chance to return for our 2016 Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Great property and great hospitality. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. We have stayed many times and are always happy. Recommend a balcony suite on the street side. The view is great and the people watching is excellent.

Room Tip: Balcony suite
Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippewaHotel, Front Office Manager at Lilac Tree Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you get a chance to return for our 2016 Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Perfectly wonderful--great location, as well as very comfortable, clean, and accessible. Tours by horse drawn wagon, walks to the nearby Fort, eating at local restaurants, and shopping for fun Halloween accessories, the local Halloween costume contest, and the very enjoyable ghost walk tour were all highlights that will bring us back to your hotel!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RichardHThornes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippewaHotel, Front Office Manager at Lilac Tree Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you get a chance to return for our 2016 Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews