We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Bathroom/Shower! Nice Lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Lobby was very nice and pleasant. We were awfully disappointed when we got to our room. For the price we paid, this place is NOT WORTH IT!
We had a king sized bedroom. Our bathroom mirror frame was scratched up. Tile grouts in the shower were dirty. We did not feel clean taking shower under those conditions.
This is a hotel that has seen its glory days and NEED MASSIVE BEDROOMS RENOVATIONS!
Due to the condition of the bathroom, we did not feel confident that the rest of the room is clean. We checked out early, not wanting to stay a minute longer.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor. We are not sure about room and bathroom conditions in other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Luci05_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Luci05_12,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us so that we can share your comments with the team. We are in a multi-phase process of modernizing the hotel, however the cleanliness you described in the bathroom is never acceptable and not consistent with our standards and expectations. We are excited about the progress in modernizing the hotel and hope you will return to see the progress.

Cheers,

Kevin R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 262RunnerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank tedf151
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Excellent friendly/courteous staff, fast check in and out, close to activities, valet parking is easy as this area is difficult to find a spot to park. close to capital and excellent area food. beautiful views from every window

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank T5485LProberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I'm happy to see that your experience was great with our hotel! Cheers, Kevin R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
4.6 km away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
318 reviews
7.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
467 reviews
8.7 km away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 26 in Lansing
343 reviews
4.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing at Eastwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol

Address: 111 N Grand Ave, Lansing, MI 48933-1360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range: $153 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Lansing Center, the city's convention center, the Radisson Hotel Lansing is conveniently located in downtown Lansing, Michigan. Connected to the Lansing Center, the city's convention center, the Radisson Hotel Lansing is conveniently located in downtown Lansing, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Lansing
Lansing Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing