We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Saturday night stayover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The Radisson is well-located and convenient to both Lansing, East Lansing, and Michigan State. The staff is friendly and efficient. My room was compact but quiet, clean, and comfortable. I parked in the city garage directly next door and - perhaps because I left on a Sunday - the gates were up and my overnight parking was free. Although I did not have breakfast there this visit, on another visit I did enjoy a good meal. My only observation for improvement : the shower curtain had seen better days and a replacement was in order.

Room Tip: My 10th floor room had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Tess021,

Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention so that I could share it with housekeeping and get the curtain replaced. We are fortunate to have such a great staff and location and we appreciate your return business.

Cheers,

Kevin R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel for a training session and was very pleased with the room, meeting area, and services provided by the hotel. The room was clean and fresh, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels. The staff at the hotel were amazing at meeting all my needs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Z8268QUdawnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Z8268QUdawnc,

It's always nice to share great comments like this with the staff. Thank you for allowing us to be your host while you were in for training and I hope you'll be able to return soon. Cheers, Kevin R. Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank dejurelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I was stuck in Lansing due to American Airlines. The aircraft had a mechanical problem and my flight was rescheduled to return to Nepal this past Monday. American Airlines did a bang up job in rescheduling my flight and upgraded me to business class. The front desk had me go to this hotel and told me that the hotel bill would be reimbursed. My critique is that knowing that AA and RH could have worked out a comp package, I was placed in a very awkward position as an international student. The front clerk was very insistent that I have a credit card to pay all bills. I explained to several people that we do not use credit cards in Nepal and that I had $2000 cash to pay my way. The clerk was still insistent. The next hurdle was the two different prices for the room: $149.95 and $179.95 and that is not including the bloated room taxes. I will never stay in this hotel again. The bed was comfortable, but the attitude and the pressure to pay by credit card left a very negative impression.

Room Tip: Better have a credit card. I thought having cash would reduce their overhead, guess I was wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

T B.,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us as we can use your comments as a training tool with the staff to improve our customer service. I'd like to apologize for the issues you described and for your unfortunate situation with your flight and AA. We do have varying rates for different days of the week based on demand for those rooms. We are a convenient location to the airport and on occasions such as cancelled flight airlines will send us their distressed passengers. Due to issues outside of your control, American Airlines is not recognized by our hotel with good standing of credit when trying to place distressed passengers at our hotel. I understand your concern regarding providing a credit card and an exception should have been made in your case. I have shared your comments with our team so that others that find themselves in your unfortunate situation are not impacted in the same way.

Sincere apologize,

Kevin R.
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
4.6 km away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
333 reviews
7.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
476 reviews
3.7 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 26 in Lansing
374 reviews
4.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing at Eastwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol

Address: 111 N Grand Ave, Lansing, MI 48933-1360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range: $157 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Lansing Center, the city's convention center, the Radisson Hotel Lansing is conveniently located in downtown Lansing, Michigan. Connected to the Lansing Center, the city's convention center, the Radisson Hotel Lansing is conveniently located in downtown Lansing, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Lansing
Lansing Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing