We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I was at a convention this past weekend and although it was great. The checkout process was a circus!! The manager Sandy was very rude and degrading to Lisa at the desk. Sandy needs better manager skills. Everything was under control and we were getting the request we asked for until Sandy came screaming that Lisa was fired and needed to leave her hotel. Embarrassing and unprofessional.

Room Tip: Better manager skills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LayLa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed here while attending the Grand River Rumble in July. Only real issue was that the refrigerator was frozen, we unplugged it and thawed it out on our own. We did arrive early so the kids could swim, but the pool was down for a few hours. Once it was up, no biggie. Hotel is big, continental breakfast, a lounge/bar. Looks better on inside than outside. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dubentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

45! that's the number of bedbug bites i can count right now in my body after spending one night in this hotel. this is a reason enough to never go back to this place and hopefully this review can help someone avoid this pace as well. because having all your body with itchy red spots all over isn't fun at all.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Very pleased with every aspect of my stay(s). Comfortable bed, spacious room, good internet. Service and front desk way above average. Convenient location. Will stay with them on all my trips to Lansing.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank davidkF9077VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

When I ask specifically for an ADA barrier free room, a 3 inch ledge on the entrance to the shower is a big deal. I asked for a roll in shower so that I could roll my chair in without a problem. Additionally, please consider that raising your beds up on blocks for extra height in an ADA room makes no sense for a person in a wheelchair who has to transfer from the chair to a bed. Other than this the stay was good

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 60956Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
13.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
469 reviews
11.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
13.7 km away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 26 in Lansing
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
321 reviews
13.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
11.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Address: 6820 S Cedar St # US, Lansing, MI 48911-6907 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range: $150 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Causeway Bay Hotels (formally Best Western Plus) Lansing has a Romance Package!The Best Western Plus Lansing is promoting a Romance Package which includes: A Queen Whirlpool Bidet Room, Two Complimentary Dinner Entrees, Two Complimentary Continental Breakfast Tickets, and Late Check out until 2pm. You can also choose a Standard King Room as part of our Romance Package. Come share a weekend getaway with your loved one, or be spontaneous at any time! Our Romance package is available 7 days a week, and our Whirlpool Bidet Rooms are the most unique in Michigan!Call our Reservations Department , and ask for The Romance Package that only The Best Western Plus Lansing can offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing