We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal in Lansing for sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This place is the best deal in Lansing, for sure! I have stayed here many, many times, and every single time, it's always clean, and the staff is always friendly, especially Mary, who works nights at the front desk, she is the best!! They recently got a remodel, new flat screen tvs, new furniture, and before it was nice, now it's great! It is a budget rate hotel people, you aren't paying $350 a night, if you want that kind of service and amenities, go downtown to the Radisson or elsewhere, as this is a budget hotel, which means that it's basic. With that said, it's always clean, the staff is always friendly, it is very conveniently located (right off of one of the major expressways in town), and I have stayed here over 20 times.

Room Tip: I always stay in the King rooms, as it's always either myself or myself and my partner, so we do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip advisor, Its nice to here positive comments about your staff , and yes I agree Mary is great, as is all of my staff at Lansing East. As you stated Red Roof inn is a good value, just not in Lansing but throughout all Michigan. Again, thanks for the review and hope we will see you again at Lansing East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

In town for the MSU graduation. Two stars because the people in the office were friendly and helpful. The room was really, really not clean.

Room Tip: If the room isn't clean, ask for another one. I thought all the rooms would be dirty but from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toni35795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

I want to thank you for taking the time to review Lansing East on Trip Advisor, Also, I would like to apologize that you did not have a great stay. Our job is to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and affordable room with great customer service. In your cases we only provided part of the formula and for that I am truly sorry. Please give us another try, I know we can meet all your lodging needs.Again, I apologize and thanks for staying at Lansing East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stay at the Red Roof Inn whenever I am in town at MSU for business. The people who work for the Red Roof Inn are efficient, helpful, and friendly. Also it is right off of 127 so it’s easy to find. Their nightly rates are one of the cheapest in the area when compared to the majority of the other hotels around East Lansing and Lansing, but the rooms do not show this. Clean room, king size bed, flat screen TV, refrigerator, and microwave for about ½ to a ¼ of the price of some of the other hotels just for an example of what I am talking about. I have stayed there approximately 20 times last year/this year and would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a hotel in East Lansing/Lansing area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wookie610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I am not sure who thinks that this place is clean, but I sure don't. I arrived late on Friday night and was greeted with the pungent odor of cigarette smoke in the office, and one of the most unfriendly employees I've encountered at a hotel. To make matters worse, there were kids and parents everwhere, running up and down the stairs, running back and forth in front of the rooms. When I finally got to my room, it had clearly not been vaccumed, there were noticeable bits of "stuff" all over the floor.There were cigarette burn marks on the blanket under the comforter and on some of the ridiculously outdated furniture. The chair at the desk and in the room were filthy, I was reluctant to even put my suitcase on top of it. Yes, the superior king has a fridge, it froze all my beverages, and a microwave, but don't be fooled by the coffee maker as it is one of those one-cup wonders that makes hideous coffee. The shower was moldy and not clean. I read someone's review before booking this trip that said the hotel was isolated, DAMN RIGHT! You feel like you're in the middle of NOWHERE!

I cancelled my second night's stay and was provided with a half-hearted apology for all of my complaints. I will NEVER stay at this chain again!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

They did a great job having my reservations (for a large group) ready...easy to check in and check out.
Clean and inexpensive. I've stayed here with my group at least 10 times and they've also been very good at helping us out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatgypsychief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
14.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
5.9 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 26 in Lansing
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 26 in Lansing
452 reviews
4.7 km away
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
12.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lansing East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lansing East

Address: 3615 Dunckel Rd, Lansing, MI 48910-5821
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range: $81 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lansing East 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lansing East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lansing
Lansing Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing