We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Benfred's Den

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Four Corners, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tunbridge...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This Town House is a really great place to stay. We travelled with our daughter, her partner and two children. The house is perfect for a family this size. Three bedrooms, each with its own bathroom , a real help when you are all up early and heading off to Disneyworld and the other parks in Orlando.
The house is situated in a 'gated' resort which has a really nice swimming pool, tennis courts, children's play area and a clubhouse that has a shop, cinema and a coffee shop.
It really is all you need on a holiday.
Disneyworld is only a short trip away, at Easter when it was really busy took us only about 30 minutes to get to the parks.
The house itself is well designed having lots of room including storage cupboards to put your suitcases! Really nice not to have them about the house taking up room. The 12'x 12' pool is also really good when you need to cool down. The children loved it.
We definately recommend this property and hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Resort itself
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad that you had a great stay. We are looking forward to seeing you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharapril
Monroe Twp, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Accessible location to Disney, Restaurants, and Shopping”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our trip to Disney was for 5 days/4 nights in mid July prior to heading up to Palm Coast for the bulk of our vacation. I found this property through one of the vacation rental sites and dealt directly with the owners (from the UK) who were very friendly and very helpful and quick to respond to my emails.
The townhome is exactly as it is pictured with the exception of the pool area, which during our stay looked like someone dropped the ball in maintaining it. There were weeds and mold everywhere and the outdoor furniture had not be cleaned in a while. Inside, the home was clean but did show signs of wear and could use paint in several of the rooms. The mattresses in all the rooms are also due for an upgrade because they were not very comfortable. We did like the proximity of the unit to the entrance of Disney and the local food stores which didn't have us sitting in our car for long. Normally we would stay in the Windor Hills location but due to the lack of availability for our travel dates, this location worked out fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fabulous home, fabulous location!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This home was an excellent choice for our family's vacation. With three adults and two children and we had plenty of space and all the comforts of home. Having a fully equipped kitchen allowed us to relax a little in the mornings and make beakfast before heading out for the day. The location of the property was perfect for our trips to Disney World and Universal Studios, but far enough removed that the evenings were peaceful and quiet. There is a grocery store just down the street and plenty of eateries in th area. I highly recommend this home to any and all that are traveling to the Orlando area. We will definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to get back to the area. Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Don't stay in a hotel. Highly recommended”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

It's all good here. Clean, pleasant, responsive management and ownership. Beds a smidge too soft and squeaky. Internet pretty slow, and the neighborhood seems to be in a low signal zone for several different Wireless Internet providers I've tried over the years so don't plan on doing anything demanding. Though of course that's not the point of being here I guess. Pool small, though access to the big clubhouse is just a short walk away. I'd stay here again. Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2013
Chuck,

Thanks for taking a second to tell us about your stay! We pride ourselves in being a mangaement company that is fast and responsive, and we appreicate the compliment! We will let the owners know about the beds and the internet speed.

We look forward to being part of your future vacations!

-The Loyalty Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Home and location made for a great time”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This home is located in Windsor Palms which is perfect location to Disney. The home was perfect for us. Would certainly stay here on my next trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2013
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We look forward to being part of your next vacation!

-The Loyalty Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing