We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton(Houghton)(Great Value!)
USD 116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
USD 144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Copper Crown(Hancock)(Great Value!)
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 157
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
20
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor courtbed was comfortablevintagekeweenawowner
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We returned to Vic's Cabins for a second extended stay - this time for five nights.

Negatives. Our plans did not allow us to stay longer.

Positives. We like everything about the two cabins that we have rented here - the living space, the adequately furnished and equipped kitchenette, the in-room wi-go and the comfortable beds. The location is perfect for our day-long explorations around the Keweenaw Peninsula north of Houghton. The rooms were clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and accommodating. A class act in all respects!

I had wondered since I was young what the roadside "motor court" accommodations were like and now, having experienced them at Vic's, I know.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank SayYah2AYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Third time staying here in a year. Just as good as the first! We will be returning in October. Beds are just as comfy as before. Close to everything you need. New owners are very nice. Clean,comfy and cozy.

Room Tip: Quiet,comfy,clean
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank KariBelding_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Very clean, comfy and just plain vintage fun. I felt like we traveled back to 1932. Back when “the tiny house trend” wasn’t a trend. If you have ever driven by and wondered, “What exactly is in those little Vintage Roadside Motor Courts?” Vic’s is the place to check it out! I almost felt like my husband (of thirty years) and I were “playing house”. We stayed an entire week. Because Vic’s cabins in located in the center of Keweenaw you can set out to travel each day and not have to drive very far as you explore the back roads and history of Keweenaw. Vic’s is on the highway but the noise really wasn’t bad. A cool breeze came through the windows in the evening. You can also walk to the local restaurant and get ice cream cones in the evening. You certainly can’t beat the value of Vic’s. Helpful hints: We brought our own lawn chairs and I always travel with my favorite frying pan. The fridge is small and there are two burners (no stove). The kitchen is perfect for making breakfast and whipping up easy dinners for two. There is a gas grill available to guests. You should stay here just for the experience of going back to 1932…except with cable and wifi :)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Stayed at Vic's Cabins for four weeks, the summer of 2014, in the heart of the Keweenaw. Clean, comfortable, and you cannot beat the price. Great place to stay for history buffs, fishing, hiking,biking, agate hunting, or just exploring the Keweenaw Area.

Room Tip: Would recommend two bedromm for a lengthy stay.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

I agree with the other reviewers in their descriptions of Vic's Cabins. It is step back in time to the Tourist Courts of the 1930s. It looks like something you might find on Route 66. The interior is modern and very clean with everything that you are likely to need. The owner is a sweetheart and very accommodating. The location is great in the Keweenaw Peninsula with easy access to all attractions. The beds are very comfortable and comparable to those of much more expensive hotels. A Great Value!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMALOVER08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews