We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convienent - reasonable - great staff - nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

DH and I stayed here for a week while attending a family reunion. comfortable, we had a room overlooking the back courtyard, fantastic!! much better view than the front parking lot. Kitchen was handy for days when we didn't want to go out and eat ... however, the knives need to be replaced badly (ultra-dull, we tried to cut a watermelon and the knife was so dull, it slipped on the skin and I sliced my palm open). Took 8 stitches at the ER to sew it together. Great evening social hour M-W evenings ... another great way to reduce meal expenses. Full breakfast buffet every day, everyday was a bit different. Staff was friendly and helpful. Best point, free laundry!! Just need your room key to access.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyBerryElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

I am baffled that anyone gave this hotel a good rating. My experience over 3 night stay has been terrible.

The bed is hard with very cheap super thin blanket. I asked the front desk if I could get an extra blanket and they argued there was one in my closet (there wasn't). I came downstairs to get an extra blanket from the front desk (they won't bring one to me) and it's super thin too...like a duvet cover. I had to laugh but 2 thin blankets are better than one right? The next day though, housekeeping had taken that blanket out of my room. I once again had to go downstairs for another blanket. No one at the front desk. Lights turned off downstairs. Hello? Is anyone here? Finally someone shows up and I get another blanket. The next day I come back to my room and that extra blanket housekeeping has thrown on the floor. Not slid off the bed...no it's in a pile on the floor several feet away from the bed. Why??? Once again it's up to me to go get another blanket from downstairs. Is this a hotel or a hostel? Ridiculous.

Also, a light in the room flickers. There's stains on the carpet, the faucet in the bathroom sink leaks onto the counter top when it's turned on. The elevators reek of cigarette smoke not once but every day. And to top it off a homeless person was sleeping on the bench outside the hotel this morning. This is honestly hands down the worst hotel I've ever been in, and i travel for work so have seen a lot of hotels. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank MDtravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Hello MDtravel01,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a review about your experience. It is regrettable that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the unsatisfactory quality of beds, blankets, and level of staff service you have received. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry that our hotel fell below your expectations.

We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed here for an orientation session for Western Michigan University. Check in went smoothly and front desk help was great. We had a king room located on the first floor by an exit. It was super convenient to park right outside our room. In spite of the room location, it was quiet. The room was spacious and included a kitchenette that we didn't have the opportunity to make use of. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection of items as well. Loved all the fruit. This should be the first of many visits to Kalamazoo and the WMU campus. We will be back to stay at Staybridge!

Room Tip: Ground level room was very convenient to pack and unpack.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

As in the case of Holiday Inn Express hotels, Staybridge Suites is a consistent product typically and of excellent quality. Studio suites very nice, spacious and comfortable...very good full buffet breakfast offered...nice courtyard.

Room Tip: Even the rooms by the elevator were good but that always depends on the sort of people staying there...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jason Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The room was dirty, it had trash on the floor from the last tenant. It had dried blood on the white comforter (about the size of squished bed bug). The toilet ran excessively. We could smell smoke in the non-smoking room. The lighting in the room was poor.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank skiphess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hello skiphess,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am disappointed to learn that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the condition of the room and the housekeeping services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our staff. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Should you need further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope you visit us again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
5.4 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
5.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
9.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Kalamazoo

Been to Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 2001 Seneca Ln, Kalamazoo, MI 49008-1444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#8 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $146 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites hotel in Kalamazoo, Michigan is the perfect place to work or relax while in Kalamazoo. Whether you are here because of sales, training, relocation or leisure, our extended stay hotel will satisfy all your needs. Our 95 room all suite hotel consists of 3 distinct room types: choose from our studio suite, 1 bedroom suite, or our fabulous two bedroom, two bath suite. All suites feature flat screen TVs with DVD players, a full pullout sofa, as well as a full kitchen. Each room includes a hot breakfast buffet , 24-hour business center, workout facility, and Bridgemart convenience store, free WiFi, complimentary guest laundry, indoor pool and hot tub, as well as an outdoor courtyard with gas grills and patio tables for grilling out and socializing. We also host an evening Sundowner Reception 3 nights a week where we serve a light dinner. If you are looking for a change of pace, pick up your phone and dial direct to Gallagher's by pushing your pre-programmed button and let them deliver dinner to your room. We are conveniently located close to I-94 and US 131 for easy access on or off the highway. Kalamazoo is a great city half way between Detroit and Chicago. We are home to many large corporations such as Pfizer, Dana Corp, Eaton, and Stryker. We are less than 3 miles from Western Michigan University and Kalamazoo College. Priority Club member? Bring your points we'll give you more. Enjoy all the Comforts of Home when you choose Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing