We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017

As in the case of Holiday Inn Express hotels, Staybridge Suites is a consistent product typically and of excellent quality. Studio suites very nice, spacious and comfortable...very good full buffet breakfast offered...nice courtyard.

Room Tip: Even the rooms by the elevator were good but that always depends on the sort of people staying there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jason Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

The room was dirty, it had trash on the floor from the last tenant. It had dried blood on the white comforter (about the size of squished bed bug). The toilet ran excessively. We could smell smoke in the non-smoking room. The lighting in the room was poor.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank skiphess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hello skiphess,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am disappointed to learn that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the condition of the room and the housekeeping services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our staff. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Should you need further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope you visit us again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I had a wonderful stay. The front desk was the nicest check in ever! The room was very nice and the towels/wash clothes were even nicer! The breakfast was nice and they had even had a free dinner the night before!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeavBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed here two weeks consecutively during the weekdays. Asked for a room on the first floor near an entrance. They put me in the first room inside the west entrance, directly across from the pool entrance. Everything in the room was in good working order. Breakfast was very nice, real plates and metal utensils. Wolfgang Puck Coffee was exceptional. When I returned the second week I was able to secure the same room. Price was considerably less than the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Room 102 is close to the west entrance and pool / hot tub area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Rick,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your most resent stay here. We as a team here at the Staybridge are so pleased that we were able to meet your needs with a room on the first floor and that same room was open again for you the following week when you came back to visit us. We like to make our guests feel like they are at home with the real plates, bowls and yes even silverware. We are also please the you loved the coffee we provide for our guests. We all have to have that morning Joe to get us moving in the right direction and get our hearts a pumping!! Thank you again for the wonderful feedback and I will also personally share this with my team. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Andrea Caron-McMillan
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Took my mother there this weekend because of a power outage at her home. I booked a 2 bedroom suite because I wasn't sure how many family members would be coming to stay. Ended up being 4 of us and we had plenty of room not only to sleep but to sit and visit in the living area. Kitchen was clean and had plenty of dishes and cookware for any length of stay. Dishwasher too! Enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well as the breakfast buffet. Common areas were well appointed and clean. Zeus at the front desk and Melissa in housekeeping were fantastic. Efficient and friendly. Went over and above to make our stay enjoyable. I would recommend Tiffany at the breakfast buffet have some customer service training. I witnessed her reprimand a guest in front of several of us for using both waffle irons at the same time. The young lady had 3 children she was attempting to feed and there was no one waiting for the waffle irons when she started. It really was rude and uncalled for.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tami_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear tami_v,

We as a team here at the Staybridge Suites are glad that we could be your home away from home in the crazy Michigan weather that we are having. I am personally pleased that Zeus and Melissa went out of their way to make you and your family stay enjoyable in the time of need. I am personally sorry the you had to witness the poor customer service at breakfast and it is on called for, that is not our standards and the issue will be taken care of. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we hope that you stay with us again. Stay warm and safe in this crazy weather that we are having.

Warm Regards,
Andrea Caron-McMillan
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
5.4 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
4.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
#14 of 31 in Kalamazoo
292 reviews
9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 2001 Seneca Ln, Kalamazoo, MI 49008-1444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#8 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $150 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites hotel in Kalamazoo, Michigan is the perfect place to work or relax while in Kalamazoo. Whether you are here because of sales, training, relocation or leisure, our extended stay hotel will satisfy all your needs. Our 95 room all suite hotel consists of 3 distinct room types: choose from our studio suite, 1 bedroom suite, or our fabulous two bedroom, two bath suite. All suites feature flat screen TVs with DVD players, a full pullout sofa, as well as a full kitchen. Each room includes a hot breakfast buffet , 24-hour business center, workout facility, and Bridgemart convenience store, free WiFi, complimentary guest laundry, indoor pool and hot tub, as well as an outdoor courtyard with gas grills and patio tables for grilling out and socializing. We also host an evening Sundowner Reception 3 nights a week where we serve a light dinner. If you are looking for a change of pace, pick up your phone and dial direct to Gallagher's by pushing your pre-programmed button and let them deliver dinner to your room. We are conveniently located close to I-94 and US 131 for easy access on or off the highway. Kalamazoo is a great city half way between Detroit and Chicago. We are home to many large corporations such as Pfizer, Dana Corp, Eaton, and Stryker. We are less than 3 miles from Western Michigan University and Kalamazoo College. Priority Club member? Bring your points we'll give you more. Enjoy all the Comforts of Home when you choose Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing