We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
91
65
33
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
65
33
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk parking lot great amenities complimentary breakfast stayed one night very nice hotel hie pillows cork highway keurig ihg hallway
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2005

After reading some of the responses seemed like a balanced approach was needed. Nice place, normal Holiday Inn Quality. Staff could have been a bit more knowledgable about the area (we were first time visitors) but the motel itself was fine. One thing about Holiday Inn you know it will be clean. safe and with very rare exception a fair value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MikeandDeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2004

My family had reservations on 25/26 of June at the Holiday Express in Kalamazoo. when they arrived on friday night the room smelled strongly of urine and they refused the room
I was called at 1 am in South Bend Ind that my daughter and family had been escorted off the property (y police) to the Best Western Hotel . and that my reservations for the following night had been cancelled, and that my daughter and family would be escorted off if they came.It was not true that they had a police escort , they left on teir own.
I would not stay in that hotel or recommend it to anyone,

8  Thank FrequentFlier31410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2004

Upon entering our room after check-in, we noticed a strong urine smell. I asked my wife for some deodorant spray whiuch we immediately used throughout the room , especially the bathroom. We left immediately to go to our family reunion. The next morning we were informed that the night manager had ordered my niece and her husband out of the hotel when they arrived very late and informed him of the same problem. The manager apparently had been having difficulty with another group and associated us with them. When he called the police, there was no reson to charge them because there was no basis for him to call. WE WILL NOT STAY AT THAT HOTEL AGAIN unless we find that this manager has been fired.

10  Thank Escape19923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 特に特徴は無いと思いますが
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBaker041484, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews