We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful

The forest is just beautiful. There are lots of things to see and experience. Waterfalls, hikes... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
MadDogTraveler
,
Valparaiso, Indiana
Beautiful water falls

We visited each of the water falls along the way, easy parking, some were more difficult to get to... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2018
Joanne1382
,
Aylmer, Canada
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
49
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black river parking lot great hiking suspension bridge rainbow falls great area lake superior copper peak lakes potawatomi wildlife paths hike beauty stairs miles scenic
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We explored the five waterfalls along the Black River scenic byway. The walks to them aren't long but are pleasantly challenging. It's almost a spiritual experience to witness such unspoiled beauty. A can't miss for nature lovers.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The Ottawa National Forest is home to many waterfalls and beautiful scenic areas. A must see when you are in the Ironwood area. Close to waterfalls in Wisconsin too.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The beauty surrounds you in this area. So much to see and do. Hiking trails for everyone . Nature at its best. Waterfalls are a must see.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank ChristyL559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I picked up a pamphlet that showed several different waterfalls. All had different lengths of walking paths to get to them. We chose the one with the shortest distance (500 ft) because our daughter had difficulties walking very far. It was a very cool experience to see.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank marsha7377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We spent about three days hiking to all the waterfalls and we loved every second of it. It's so quiet and unspoiled and everywhere you look it's breathtakingly beautiful. Some of the trails and steps down to the waterfalls are steep and the mosquitoes/flies were pesky. But if you go prepared, you don't even care because of the beauty of where you are. We literally could have spent dayyyys there and not seen it all.

Date of experience: July 2017
4  Thank sandys5boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews