We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
102
56
19
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
56
19
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here place to stay family event in town pool area hot tub watch tv small town nice hotel enjoyed my stay staff was friendly waffles a great stay room was clean the breakfast area upper peninsula beds
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The room was small, but it was a very clean room. I really dont have anything negative to say about the room. The bed was comfey, and warm blankets are provided. The free breakfast provided was nice, and had a lot of options to choose from. The only bad part of the free breakfast is the gravy for the biscuits was kinda cold,and had a odd taste to it, everything else was delicious.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelers218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

The hotel was ok, but the rates were ridiculous! This room was not worth anything close to what we were charged! This place is a trap! They have you over a barell because it's a small town with limited options! Drive a little further and don't wast you money or give in to this rip off!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Iron River, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. All of our guests comments and suggestions are important to us. I am sorry you didn't feel you received what you paid for. We feel we have a lot to offer. Pool, spa, sauna area, business center, exercise room, 24 hour staffing and a great Hot Enhanced Continental breakfast! Over the past year the hotel was completely renovated including all the rooms being redone. There are four other lodging facilities in our area to choose from and we believe our prices our competitive with them with the amenities we offer. We want to thank you for giving the AmericInn of Iron River a chance for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

AmericInn in Iron River is one of my favorite places to stay. The beds are very comfortable. Our room was clean and the staff was very accommodating. This hotel is within walking distance to most anything you could need while there. The lobby reminds me more of a lodge than a hotel. Also, breakfast is GOOD! This is not just cold cereal and a few rolls. They have a waffle maker, scrambled eggs and sausages, bagels (assortment of breads and rolls), as well as cold cereal and oatmeal. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were there on a weekend where the entire hotel was full and we did not have one problem with noisy neighbors. Parking is very tight on weekends like this, but there seems to be a spot at least for each room. We highly recommend AmericInn in Iron River!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hmsWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We had a lovely room, clean and towels were fluffy. Staff was pleasant. Everything was great. don't understand why need 200 characters. I don't have anything else to say. this is ridiculous. Please remove the 200 character minimum.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hbasberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

My family has stayed here every year for the last 20 years. Easily the best hotel in town.

This year (July 2018) we see all the nice updates. (These updates were very much needed). The rooms, new beds, pool area have all been updated. The updates look fantastic and my bed is really comfortable.

I do struggle with the TV remote, but hey, I'm not here to watch TV.

The free breakfast is good. There is something there for everyone.

The new updates are very nice. Makes this an easy choice staying in Iron River.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank SteveWI0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Iron River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked all the renovations! Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Iron River for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews