We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin on the Patte”
other travellers have booked this property
Platte River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Platte River
Decks and firepit Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Platte River
Decks and firepit
Backyard
cottage #6
cottage #3
cottage #5
cottage #5
cottage #6
cottage #6
cottage #3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Honor, Benzie County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelerG...
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great Cabin on the Patte”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you are here to visit the Sleeping Bear Dunes, this is your place. Great little town with a diner, gas station and a cabin on this scenic river. This river becomes a tubing spot a few miles down the road as well. We only had a day in the area and this place allowed us to make the best of it. Breakfast just down the road at Papa J's was great and fast. The cabins have everything you might need, unfortunately for us, we were so busy we barely got to use most of the well thought out amenities at the cabin. On negative side, the main road is real close, the property owner has done all he can do to keep the noise down in shrubbery and large spruce trees but you will hear road nose in any of the cabins. we were in cabin #2 which is the closest to the road. We love to keep the AC off and let in the cool Michigan night air and between midnight and 6 am in the morning the cars thin our well. The only other thing that was a little confusing is the signage at the place, the sign out front says "Riverside Acres Cottages" with a small add on below with the name of the place we booked "Cottages on the Platte River", just remember that the drive is right next to where the river crosses under the main road. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone going to the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tansy D
Ann Arbor
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice central location, loud”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

These cottages are also known as Riverside Acres, even though there is no listing in TripAdvisor as such. The cottage we had was musty (I was sneezing and congested all night), a bit dirty (cobwebs, dead bugs), but the linens were spotless and smelled clean and fresh. The cabins are on the Platte river (which was running very swift), and you can use the kayaks for free, but there is a fee to be picked up or dropped off. They are also the kind that "fill with water", so we did not use. I don't think we could have gone up stream anyway. They are also located right off the busy and noisy highway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: River
Liked least: Highway noise
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juddw1
Lewiston, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Great resort! We enjoyed the access to Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park. We also enjoyed the Kayaking and fishing on the Platt River and the Fall colors. The evenings at the riverside fire pit were beautiful. The cabins and.kitchen facilities were very nice and clean.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granny641
Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“These cottages are the best.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at these cottages was wonderful. We rented 2 cottages. Each one was comfortable and well stocked for our needs. Being on the river was so soothing. Richard, our host was so helpful to our needs. I highly recommend these cottages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the river.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing