We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant(Shelbyville)(Great Value!)
USD 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
USD 108
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 145
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
USD 124
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Motel(Hastings)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
52
11
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
11
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksausagepancakescookiesgreat breakfastgrand rapidscomfortable bedworkout roombusiness centerstaff was very friendlythe main dragmimattweddingmachinechobaniswitch
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while in town for a wedding at a local park. We could not have been more pleased. We are not sure how long they have been in business, but everything about this hotel seemed new and immaculate.

We came in contact with a number of the staff members and everyone made us feel welcome and let us know they were anxious to make our stay as pleasant as possible. When we asked for a recommendation for dinner they sent us to a wonderful restaurant just blocks away that was perfect after a day of travel.

Our king size room was unusually large and well furnished. The presence of a couch and an easy chair made it a comfortable place during some of the down times typical of a wedding.

Breakfast was way above par for a meal included in the price of the room! In addition to standard hotel fare, pancakes to order, omelets and warm cinnamon rolls made for an excellent start to each day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank INHemingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hello INHemingway,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent visit to our hotel. Our staff strives to provide a perfect stay and I was happy to read you were made to feel welcome and that our breakfast was way above par! We hope to see you again the next time your travels take you to hastings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

afaik, this is the only hotel in Hastings. A motel was booked. Pleasant and clean hotel. Bed linen had a stain, but not a big deal to me -- it was not "fresh." The breakfast Sunday morning was delicious. Not just doughnuts and bagels, but omelettes, bacon, sausage, pancakes, muffins, quite the assortment. Great way to start your morning.

I did not get a chance to enjoy the indoor pool, but one family with several kids sure did. Huge smiles on the kids' faces racing up and down the stairs.

For some reason my smart phone app took me right by the hotel and 7 miles north of it. This was the address loaded into my reservation place on my google calendar. Typed in Holiday Inn Express, and it took me back to the place I should have seen the first time.

Staff was quite friendly and greeted everyone with a smile.

Free Wifi and cable TV.

Book through TripAdvisor to save money.

Room Tip: Pool is on first floor. The third floor is the quiet floor.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hello Eric G,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide such a positive review of your recent stay at our hotel. I was happy to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that the staff greeted you with a smile. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We were visiting friends in Hastings and booked a room at Holiday Inn Express, a two y/o hotel. We were checked in at the desk by Matt who was very friendly and efficient, offering to check addresses on google for us if necessary. The hotel was immaculately clean and had the most complete breakfast we've seen in our travels.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hello Sandra J,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent stay. We agree Hastings is a lovely little town and are proud to be an asset to this wonderful community. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We brought the dogs, smooth as silk. Easy for me to get them outside for potty and very close to the lobby. The room was super, good size and modern.....functional. Everything about the weekend was perfect. The bed, the bathroom and the area. The breakfast was very good. All of the staff we met were wonderful. I have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michtravler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We arrived two hours early and were asked if we could wait about 25 minutes, and they could have our room ready. Could not beat that service! Everyone was helpful and friendly, especially (Hanna) the daytime front desk clerk. She was really helpful with ideas for activities around town. The rooms are large, clean, and nicely appointed. The breakfast is better than most. Each morning the eggs changed from cheese omelette to scrambled, the meat rotated from sausage to bacon. The pancake machine turned out perfect hot pancakes. Fresh cookies in the evening at the front desk. All this and a comfortable bed...what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Make a reservation and ask for what you want...1st, 2nd, 3rd floor. All the rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B-A-FROSTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear B-A-FROSTY,
Thank you for taking time to provide such an outstanding review of the Holiday Inn Express Hastings. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely appreciate your positive recommendation. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews