We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Quaint little cabin on a quiet street.”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our beautiful cabin!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our beautiful cabin!
Welcome to Our Pretty Cabin. Window box and flowers.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Welcome to our beautiful cabin!
Welcome to Our Pretty Cabin.
Window box and flowers.
5 minute walk to the lakeside park.
Duck Lake - There are 3 lakeside parks - closest is a 5 minute walk.
Fully equipped kitchen opens to living room.
Front room with original log furnishings.
Front room with big window.
Beautiful braided LL Bean Rug in front room - August. 2014
Open airy front room with Sony Flat Screen and Bose radio/CD player.
My mother made this beautiful framed needlework.
Our kitchen is fully equipped.
Kitchen.
Newer microwave and newer programmable crockpot.
Cozy Dining area located on enclosed front porch.
Hand crafted glass ceiling lamp in dining area - my grandfather made this 40 years ago.
Dining area on charming enclosed porch.
Updated 3 piece bathroom with new floor.
Shower was been freshly caulked and steam cleaned.
Bathroom Sink.
Bedroom with full bed - newer pillow top mattress
Both bedrooms have newer full size mattress sets.
Shed.
Rear view of cottage.
We have a lock box with code and key for simple check in and check out.
Our big old fashioned picnic table.
Old Town Otter Kayak available for our registered guests. Use Personal floatation device.
Foot path to nearby park is just 150 feet South of the cabin
Playground at nearby park.
Pavilion at nearby park.
Toddler toys in nearby park.
Wildflowers on Duck Lake Peninsula.
Biking on Duck Lake Peninsula - Three miles around the perimeter
Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes - Less than an hour away.
National Lakeshore of SB Dunes on Peterson Rd - 40 minutes away
One of the local wineries.
Alpaca Farm on River Rd, in nearby Benzonia
Interlochen Center - 15 minute drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Grawn, Grand Traverse County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marlo H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Quaint little cabin on a quiet street.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We came up to Traverse City for a lacrosse tournament for my son. This was a perfect little cabin and very convenient to go to and from and not too far out of the way. It was very clean and perfect for the 4 of us. I would definitely book this cabin again. The hospitality was wonderful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our cabin for your accommodations during the lacrosse tournament. I am so pleased that your family enjoyed staying here and really appreciate your comments about the cleanliness and the hospitality. We would love to host your family again if you are planning to return to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Had a great time this summer staying at this cozy cabin nestled among trees and down the street from the lake. The cabin has everything you need. Its cozy with a rustic charm and close to so many great atractions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our cabin! We are so pleased that your had a great time while staying here!
Susan & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drjajekyl...
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Peace, Charm & Great Beds Near Interlochen”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

As a seasoned visitor to the area while a child attended Interlochen, I investigated many options nearby and in Traverse City. This cozy, clean cabin met our needs for proximity to the lake and Academy, while offering very comfortable beds and the charm of a nostalgic family cabin with kitchen facilities. The setting in a lakeside community of mixed full-time and vacation dwellers, though hardly isolated, was peaceful. We were able to sleep late every day. The owner was pleasant, conscientious and thoughtful in our dealings with her. I felt as though I was staying at the home of a generous friend. I hope to return there, perhaps for a longer retreat. Oh, and the heat works beautifully. No frosty mornings to worry about if you visit in the fall. For those with some mobility issues (scooter users) and a portable ramp, the front door is manageable & there are no stairs inside. The bathroom & shower are not accessible for a wheelchair, however.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Beds
Liked least: The address is on one street but the driveway entrance is on the adjacent street, so a bit of confusion
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
It was a pleasure hosting you and your daughter at our cabin. We really appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of the cabin as well as the comfortable beds and the nostalgic décor. We work very hard to offer a comfortable, cozy cabin with the old-fashioned touches as well as modern conveniences and it is gratifying that you appreciated our efforts. I hope you will stay with us again next time you visit the Interlochen area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mi
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing