We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
72
60
41
23
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
60
41
23
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean an older hotel waffles would stay here again one night stay continental breakfast shuttle accommodations michigan gerald refrigerator gr
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The Clarion Inn is a mid-priced offering near Gerald R Ford Int'l Airport. There's a range of hotels all showing $100-$130 per night all in this area but the Clarion Inn is *noticeably* cheaper by $20 or so. The rooms are typical but the feeling I had was they needed renovation. Front lobby was welcoming and the staff was quite pleasant. There is a light buffet dinner (pasta & sauce plus salad) around 5 PM and a more than adequate hot breakfast starting at 6 AM. Outdoor pool available during summer months. Good places to eat w/ lots of local brewery offerings very close by.

2nd time staying here. It's clean; mattress was still ok; food is great. If your needs are fairly straightforward and you, rather than your business expense acc't, is paying for this then this is a good place.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Front desk service was STELLAR. 10/10 would recommend to a friend. Yolanda was a kind hearted rock star. Great ambassador for Michigan. Shuttle service from airport was very accommodating, and the driver was also very kind.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hannah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We arrived in Grand Rapids late in the evening after booking the room about 20 minutes prior. When we arrived we realized that we had booked for the following evening but the front desk worker was so helpful with switching the reservation and with all of the other assistance we needed that night. She was FANTASTIC, if you stay here I hope she checks you in. THANKS YOLANDA!!!!!!! Hotel room is also nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddienobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Old hotel that had been renovated a bit. Room with 2 beds on top floor was clean. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good. Pool was a hit with our kids. Only negative was dirty windows. Nice receptionist. Would recommend this place for short stays.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Agnes75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Spent weekend attending a wedding in Grand Rapids at this pre-arranged hotel. Air conditioner was noisy, and blew directly on us. Comforter too hot. WE removed it, & used bedspread instead. (Dirty?)
Good hot breakfast

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Rdhsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews