We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
799
190
54
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
190
54
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge eucalyptus steam room great hotel separate shower river view room service high floor upscale hotel art prize self park valet parking favorite hotel devos place business trip corner room convention center downtown gr
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The service was outstanding from the valet to the room service. The special packages I ordered we're outstanding. The hotel is within walking distance to several great restaurants and site seeing activities. Don't be scared of the cost the service you get and the compliment items out way the cost.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

What a wonderful experience! The only downside was we did not have enough time to enjoy all the amenities. From the moment we checked in and went to our great room to receiving our breakfast exactly when we ordered it to arrive the entire trip was perfect. The shower was ah-mazing. We will definitely be back and we have already recommended it to all our friends via Facebook.

Room tip: Higher floors have better views.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Comfy bed, nice staff, great room service menu (with late hours), and a clean and spa style bathroom. I’ll be staying here again. Next time I’ll visit the spa! Brunch at 616 restaurant is also delicious!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wchelander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

It was so lovely to be back in our favourite hotel. Adorable Cleo has retired from hosting in the concierge lounge and she is sorely missed. Such a fabulous lady who has led an amazing life.
That said the lounge continues to be very enjoyable with beautiful views of the city, though they could do with adding eggs to the breakfast menu.
The pool is brisk! As in flipping freezing but probably terribly good for us. The hot tub was a bit disappointing though, less than luke warm and the jets......well don't jet, more of a bit of a burble. but the pool area is very luxurious just the same.
If you fancy scaring yourself witless then go up to a high floor and look over the edge all the way down to the reception area below, I am always terrified my glasses will fall off and brain some poor guest having fallen from such a great height, but it really is quite magnificent.
Security is excellent, you need your room key to make the elevator work, I like that.
It is an expensive hotel but not horribly so given the level of luxury they provide.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Gorgeous rooms with fantastic views. Very modern, clean and quiet. Keycards for elevator and floor access helps with noise and safety. Very walkable location - minutes to numerous shops, bars and restaurants. Sits right on the river and has immediate access to the river's trail. Hotel's restaurant food is surprisingly good and service was good.

Room tip: River view, high floor
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank corey5king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews