We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss!”

The Red Geranium Cafe
Ranked #57 of 1,018 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Description: When you think about local flavor, what comes to mind? You want a neighborhood spot where you can invite friends and family to enjoy outstanding food in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Here's what local flavor means to us: Local-The Red Geranium Cafe's first location opened in beautiful downtown Grand Rapids, Michigan. Locals all over the area loved our fresh food and friendly service, so we decided to open a second location in Wyoming, MI. Now, we take pride in serving delicious breakfast and lunch fare to both our local communities. Flavor-Our menu was put together with you in mind. We focus on fresh food and bold flavor. Choose from breakfast and brunch favorites, like eggs benedict and juicy burgers. When you eat at The Red Geranium Cafe, you can expect to enjoy delicious, made-to-order food every time. If you're searching for your new favorite local eatery, look no further than The Red Geranium Cafe. Browse through our online menu now.
Restaurant details
Description: When you think about local flavor, what comes to mind? You want a neighborhood spot where you can invite friends and family to enjoy outstanding food in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Here's what local flavor means to us: Local-The Red Geranium Cafe's first location opened in beautiful downtown Grand Rapids, Michigan. Locals all over the area loved our fresh food and friendly service, so we decided to open a second location in Wyoming, MI. Now, we take pride in serving delicious breakfast and lunch fare to both our local communities. Flavor-Our menu was put together with you in mind. We focus on fresh food and bold flavor. Choose from breakfast and brunch favorites, like eggs benedict and juicy burgers. When you eat at The Red Geranium Cafe, you can expect to enjoy delicious, made-to-order food every time. If you're searching for your new favorite local eatery, look no further than The Red Geranium Cafe. Browse through our online menu now.
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Airy atomosphere. Friendly service, constant drink refills. Great breakfast menu, from ala carte to meals. Specialty coffees, always hot and fresh. Lunchtime sandwiches better than any chain dining!

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank East2West91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2015

We had Sunday brunch at the Red Geranium on Byron Center. I had eggs Benedict Florentine and my wife had a waffle with whipped cream and strawberries. Both were very good. We had to wait about 20 minutes for a table.

The service was excellent. Each server seemed determined to give good service.

It's on the small side and does not have much ambiance, but the food and service out weigh that.

We plan to go back soon.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Mom took me here with the warning that it's nothing to look at but the food is good. She was right. The place could use some cleaning. The food was really good and came as ordered. We had the skillet with hash browns inside. Huge portions and good to eat! The waitress was not very pleasant. I felt like we were an inconvenience to her. No smiles. No warm fuzzies. Not a great tip. Sorry lady...you got what you earned. Will go back but avoid her section.

Thank Dyan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

great place to stop in and grab some really good food. This place is always very busy but there never seems to really be any sort of wait. Would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

We occasionally eat at the Red Geranium. We've had excellent food and service, especially lunch. When you get a burger which is great, you get a mountain of fries. But for an Eggs Benedict lover like myself, someone needs to help them out a bit! First of all, toast the English muffin, please! The ham was good but, and here's the kicker, poach the eggs, not fried over easy!!! The beauty of and Eggs Benedict is the velvety yoke when poached properly. Disappointing to say the least! So my words of advice, order anything but the EB, because everything else I've had there was great!

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Braileys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Red Geranium Cafe also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to The Red Geranium Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing