We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good try!”

Gojo Ethiopian Cuisine and Deli
Ranked #299 of 1,018 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: Ethiopian
Dining options: Buffet, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Takeout
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Went here with a friend as i love Ethiopian food and was used to having easy access, living on the other side of the state and the East Coast. The owners here were fabulous in the hospitality department but somehow the seasoning of the food missed the mark. Definitely a family style restaurant -if you've raised your kids with that level of sophistication- and very healthy food. A little more ambiance and keeping an eye on the heat level of the food wouldn't hurt.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank HappyTransplant-1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2017

My wife and I tried this restaurant for the first time last week. We had the family platter, which provides a nice introduction to both Ethiopian cuisine and to this restaurant's menu options. Our service was excellent. This restaurant certainly is worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elevatorguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Son and I had a great lunch here..really tasted great and the presentation was colorful and well done. Owners were super friendly!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank pmparkside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

When I said I had a Groupon for 20.00 I was told there is a different menu for Groupon. (Same menu but double the price) the guy said he couldn't take such a loss on the normal menu????? Why are you even on groupon? NOT Happy I Liked THE Orginal Owner THE PORTIONS We're Much larger....... Will NOT Be RETURNING

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The restaurant has new owners and cook and is much better than it used to be. I would recommend it highly. Also a good option if you are vegan or vegetarian.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gojo Ethiopian Cuisine and Deli also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Gojo Ethiopian Cuisine and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing