We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brownies in Ireland”

Jen's at Knockdrinna
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Stoneyford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 17
Description: Serving breakfast, lunch and delicious homemade treats! Relaxed atmosphere to enjoy excellent tea and coffee with delicious food! We pride ourselves on making all of our dishes on site using locally sourced produce where possible. Gluten free dessert options always available. Beautiful surrounding areas to enjoy picnics. Children are very welcome!
Restaurant details
Description: Serving breakfast, lunch and delicious homemade treats! Relaxed atmosphere to enjoy excellent tea and coffee with delicious food! We pride ourselves on making all of our dishes on site using locally sourced produce where possible. Gluten free dessert options always available. Beautiful surrounding areas to enjoy picnics. Children are very welcome!
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I'm a big fan of a chocolate brownie and the brownies here are truly exceptional!! It's a cosy little spot, ideal for a cuppa and a homemade cake or a fabulous homemade lunch. It's worth the 10 minute drive out of Kilkenny to stop and relax here for a while.

Thank misskellybaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Owner at Jen's at Knockdrinna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for your lovely review! Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Have only recently discovered this lovely little cafe which is in a neighbouring village; the Chicken Pie is simply fab - I've had it a couple of times now and have bought an additional couple of them to take home on both occasions - my friend also highly recommended the sausage rolls! The only slight critique would be that the salad is never dressed; a simply honey and mustard dressing would make it perfect!

1  Thank Kerrups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Owner at Jen's at Knockdrinna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Very kind of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Another great evening at Jens last night. Food was excellent. Had Falafels, Goat Cheese Salad and Caramel Cheesecake. All delicious especially the cheesecake. Sharon.

Thank S.A. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Owner at Jen's at Knockdrinna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thanks for your review, very much appreciated and delighted you enjoyed your time at Jen's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The coffee was great as was the food and service. Laura was cheerful, friendly and efficient waitress. A suggestion of painting the gates brighter would be good. Great for a stop over and refuel.

Thank Jacinta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Owner at Jen's at Knockdrinna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you for your review and pointers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We would never have known about Jen's without a recommendation from a local artist. It would be easy to just drive past this place as it is entered through an opening in the wall at the side of the road.
What a treat to see local children playing in the yard and a couple of tables for outside seating. The cafe itself is quite small. Jen was busy behind the counter preparing dishes for the patrons and Laura was serving as fast as they were prepared.
We decided to have a light lunch and were pleasantly surprised by the quality and taste of the dishes. I had a quiche Lorraine and my wife had a quiche with zucchini and tomato. Both were served with an assortment of salads. We really enjoyed both.
We couldn't resist ordering a caramel square for desert and devoured it.
Such a homey feel to the place. We felt totally comfortable and we're glad we didn't miss it. The fact that the place had a steady stream of locals was proof of the quality.
If you are looking for a fancy decor you will be disappointed but if you want good home cooked food in an authentic Irish small town setting do yourself a favor and got out of your way for a visit.

1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Owner at Jen's at Knockdrinna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

I am so grateful for your review- very sorry it has taken me this long to respond! I'm not very good on computers etc so please forgive me! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Ireland - it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both - I remember you well and thanks for taking the time, as you promised, to write this lovely review! Hopefully we'll see you again! Very best regards, Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jen's at Knockdrinna also viewed

 
Thomastown, Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Jen's at Knockdrinna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing