We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frankenmuth, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joyce P
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This location was within walking distance of Frankenmuth. We rented one bedroom but had total access to the home which included a garage. Our hostess, Victoria, was very friendly. We are already planning our trip for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for being wonderful guests.
Short Note: Your departure was posted as July 18th. I have your departure on July 16,2017. Thanks!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA...
2 reviews
“Thank you”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We decided to come up to Frankenmuth on the spur of the moment. When looking for rooms I did not realize there was an 80's festival in town. All the hotels were booked and I found the booking for this rental. So I promptly booked the room and paid for it. The next morning I received a note from Vicki and she apologized for the mistake. After contacting her I started the process to get a refund from PayPal. I then received a call from Vicki stating she would open up the second bedroom for us. We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. Her house was clean and comfortable. It was very cute and quaint. She had a Kuerig coffee maker and cinnamon bread for the morning. The other couple staying there was quite nice and friendly. The house is in a quiet neighborhood and about 1/2 mile from the center of town. The house was very relaxing and welcoming. The bathroom had a nice shower. We would stay there again. Thanks so much Vicki for giving us a place to stay. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you so much...Your Welcome anytime!!!

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Needed to know what time checkin and checkout time is. Also had a little trouble figuring out the shower and how to turn it on. The house was beautiful and immaculate and so cozy snd confortable. The owner was friendly and inviting. A really nice surprise to find an entire house for the price of a hotel room. I would stay again any time. My 13 year old granddaughter and I had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: I liked that this was an entire house close to downtown, decorated for Christmas and so confortable
Liked least: I couldn't figure out how to turn on the shower and had to take a bsth instead.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfy and homey digs in a great location supported by friendly host”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a month to sample the flavor of Frankenmuth- All the comforts of home- including kitchen- laundry- garage- yard- Accommodating host- great source for local history and recommendations- Perfect location to park you car and walk everywhere!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Trustworthy, Considerate, and Fun Guest. Nancy left the Haus immaculate! The Haus would not hesitate handing over the keys again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing