We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The hotel staff was very nice. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. However, the hotel is older and the doors to rooms are like heck to close. The computer in the business center was slower than a snail. Overall the hotel was OK for a one night stay.

Room Tip: Do not rely on your Marriott Member Profile. Indicate where you would not like to stay. I received e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Well_In4med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    104
    64
    61
    39
See reviews for
139
63
22
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

then you will love this hotel!

Overall nice and clean but i wouldnt recommend this hotel and should have read the reviews of the frequent traveler first.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Farmington Hills hotels

Springboro, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Checked in with family here. Indoor pool - good for kids. Service at restaurant was excellent! But room we had was...disappointing. Website says "Queen" but all beds were full size. The bathtub faucet dripped and the toilet had a "constant running" issue. I asked the front desk to have this resolved, but it never happened. Also..the towels are ridiculously thin - and we asked for an extra set...but they didn't deliver. Had to call down twice to get them. It was clean and managable..but I think I'll try a different courtyard the next time I'm in the area. Livonia has a good one...and so does Novi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at this courtyard hotel since it was close to the restaurant where we celebrated our 44th anniversary. The hotel was spotless and the employees were all very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again when we are in the vicinity.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I am a platinum member of Marriott Rewards and I travel a lot on business. This has to be the worst Courtyard that I have every stayed at. The hotel room is very dated with picture tube televisions and decrepit bathrooms.

We stayed in a suite. We were "upgraded" because of my platinum status. The bathroom was terrible shape. There is rust on the ceilings. The granite countertop was cracked. The wallpaper was peeling. The door to the bathroom was warping. The bathtub was in terrible shape. Grout was dirty.

Refrigerator in suite was old and we could not find the thermostat to control the temperature. It froze everything.

The bed sheets were old and did not fit the bed. Every night during our six night stay the sheets came off and we are not restless sleepers. The bath towels were thin and practically useless.

The carpet in the hallway was being pulled up. The hallway carpet was also dirty. The carpet in the lobby was also being pulled up. Marble tile in the lobby was damaged and simply replaced with concrete.

I used to work for Courtyard and this place is an embarrassment to the Marriott name. I take pride having worked at Courtyard and I am a loyal Marriott customer. But this place is the worst that I have been to. Marriott needs to come to this property perform an inspection and rip its name off the property. Having worked at Courtyards before, I know about these inspections.

Remodel this Courtyard now or rip the Marriott name off this property.

On a positive note, housekeeping did a good job cleaning our room. Unfortunately, cleaning cannot mask old and poor maintenance. The front desk was very helpful.

Elite members of Marriott, stay away from the property. You will be extremely disappointed and you will regret it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexsndiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington Hills hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 12 in Farmington Hills
201 reviews
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#8 of 12 in Farmington Hills
85 reviews
4.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 12 in Farmington Hills
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 12 in Farmington Hills
177 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#7 of 12 in Farmington Hills
67 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Farmington
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Fa...
#10 of 12 in Farmington Hills
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills

Property: Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Address: 31525 W 12 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-4403 (Formerly Hotel Farmington Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price range (per night): $122 - $182
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 200 sleeping rooms, 4000 square feet of meeting space, located on the 2nd busiest intersection in the Detroit Metro. Ample shopping, theatres and only minutes away from Downtown Detroit and only minutes away from Ford Field, Comerica Park and Joe Louis Arena and Cobo Hall. Hotel is located on the southwest corner of 12 Mile Rd and Orchard Lake in Farmington Hills. Hotel is located conveniently off Interstate 696 at exit #5. All rooms feature high speed internet, hair dryer, coffee makers and coffee, iron and ironing board, cable tv and am/fm radio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Courtyard Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Marriott
Farmington Hills Courtyard
Courtyard Detroit Farmington Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing