We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of La Marsa

La Marsa
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: Step Up to Health & Flavor... La Marsa in Farmington Hills--Middlebelt Location offers your the opportunity to explore the freshness of the Mediterranean diet. Enjoy a delicious lunch or dinner and experience gracious hospitality. Or, t The entire menu is also available for Carry-Out. We also offer Catering for groups of all sizes.
Restaurant details
Description: Step Up to Health & Flavor... La Marsa in Farmington Hills--Middlebelt Location offers your the opportunity to explore the freshness of the Mediterranean diet. Enjoy a delicious lunch or dinner and experience gracious hospitality. Or, t The entire menu is also available for Carry-Out. We also offer Catering for groups of all sizes.
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

They start you off with bread and garlic sauce that is very good. I had lamb vegetable soup then the lamb and hummus dinner. Vegetables are large chucks not overcooked. Lamb and chicken is always good. Service is fast and friendly. Building is small so not good for large groups but a lot of people do carry out. Catering is also outstanding from here.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank RalphR193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Was in the area again and since we liked the place last year when we were in town, decided to stop in for dinner. Wasn't disappointed!! Just like last year, the food and service were both great. Garlic paste, Hummus with lamb and Hummus with chicken were both excellent, as was the service. Consistently good and you have to stop by. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We've been coming to La Marsa for over 10 years. The quality of the food is phenomenal. I cannot think of anything on their menu that I have not loved. This visit we had they're baba ganoush, lemon oregano chicken, salad, rice pilaf, creme caramel and baklava. The wait staff is trained and friendly. The management is awesome. It is family friendly, kid friendly, single friendly, couples friendly. There are several locations and all of them have the same quality and standard of food. You will love it.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We eat Mediterranean cuisine often. We love it and have tried many different
restaurants. The menu is basically the same from site to site. La Marsa is
terrific. The staff is warm and attentive and the food is great. We used to eat
at the Ann Arbor location on State St. but, alas, they left town. If were in the
Farmington area we usually stop in for a meal.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 225mab2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed my lunch here. The decor and the granite table tops are very nice. I went with a lamb kabob lunch special that was tremendous. Great flavor and cooked to temperature. The lentil soup was delicious, and the garlic sauce was on point. Service was excellent. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank majdr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Marsa also viewed

 

Been to La Marsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing