We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
5
2
1
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
1
0
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Very nice owners who are very flexible and helpful. Lovely grounds with the motel well off the road. You can hear the birds singing and there is a view of the woods across the road. The room has WIFI and a nice desk plus a comfortable bed and nice shower. Things are older but they are clean and it is very quiet. I've been here a week so far waiting for my house deal to close after moving from out of state. I don't mind staying as long as I need to. It is centrally located for house hunting and Dowagiac is a very nice little town for shopping and dining as well.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Checked out after 2 minutes went to fill hot tub to rinse it wouldn't plug went to call desk phone had what looked to be chucks of fecal material on it and hair didn't appear to have been washed since it was installed walked to desk and was treated awful about it guy though his hand up at me like I was crazy and said he would give my money back

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dish2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. The rooms were convenient, the beds were so comfortable and the shower was terrific. The room that we stayed in came with a mini fridge and a microwave. The windows came with blackout curtains that kept the light out so well that we slept so peacefully. And the price was just right. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a place to stay in Dowagiac.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mskaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This place was disgusting! upon opening the door all you can smell is cigarette smoke, my hair & clothes stink so bad after staying only 8 hours in my room. The bathroom was filthy, even the toiletseat was broken. There was shampoo and lotion bottles-which looked like they were swiped from another hotel HALF USED! The walls are very thin, could hear the room next to me having intercourse.I would never ever recommend this place to anyone!

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank xxx444777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Had some family come to town, stayed here it was horrible! Dirty, is an understatement. The staff when you firms find him did not care or even attempt to get clean sheets or send someone to re clean the bathroom. I never recommended the place from the look of it outside, after seeing the inside I definitely do not recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank dowagiacfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews