We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
165
66
20
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
66
20
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit concrete floor gated parking trendy hotel industrial feel coffee bar cool vibe newly renovated hotel michigan ave uber ride room was clean holiday inn close to downtown great shower bars and restaurants mini fridge stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Found this hotel at random, as I didn't want to stay downtown, and wanted to be close to Corktown. What a great find. The front desk staff was super nice and friendly. The rooms were very hip and comfortable. The lobby was very inviting and welcoming. I will only stay here when I get back to Detroit. If you need one, the fitness center is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 442markc442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

However you found us, we're just thrilled you did! We love giving our guests many reasons to love their stay, and it's made our day to know you're glad you found us too. We'll be keeping an eye out for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I had a great stay at the Trumbull and Porter this past weekend! The staff was very nice and accommodating, and the hotel itself has a hip vibe. The rooms are very fresh and stylish-looking and even come with robes. Plus, the bed was super comfortable! The location is right next to Corktown, which has a lot of fun bars. And it’s only a short drive to downtown. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Kate,
Treating guests right is a hallmark of Trumbull and Porter Hotel, and we're thrilled to hear it was a highlight of your stay. (We know that we have the best guests!) The artistic spirit of Detroit was at the heart of our design, and we love knowing it was just your style! Thank you for being our guest and for the 5-star review! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This was my second time taking my artists to Trumbull and Porter and it was just as sweet as the first time. This hotel is super hip and modern and features a 24 hour store, cool coffee shop, bar and BANGIN restaurant (seriously, eat downstairs). There’s also plenty of other food options super close; great location as well. Staff is fast and friendly; rooms are super clean – we always love the provided bathrobe and slippers and premium soaps/shampoo. Plenty of hot water and solid water pressure. Super friendly and considerate staff. Trumble and Porter was became one of my favorite stays on tour and I will continue to bring other artists to spend the night any time we have a Detroit date. A+

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

A friendly team is something you should always count on when you stay at Trumbull and Porter Hotel! Our secret? We have the best guests, and we truly enjoy welcoming them to the city. Thank you for joining us again; we're thrilled you enjoyed your time just as much the second time around! You're right; the Red Dunn Kitchen makes every visit better, and we're truly glad you discovered it. It was a pleasure to have you, and we hope it won't be long until we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

My second stay.. My first experience was a work In progress *
Well they are thru and the hotels millenial chic is over hyped... spartan at best..

Why 2 stars ? 10 DOLLARS TO PARK... no mention of this on their website .. Just dont like being ripped off... BE WARE

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonny_circumvehor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hello Sonny_circumvehor,
We're truly sorry to see that your stay disappointed. It's important that guests are aware of any fees before their stay, and we're looking into this to ensure that all third-party booking sites, as well as our website, have the latest information. Many guests share that they appreciate the safety of our gated parking, but we apologize the price point disappointed. Please know that we are taking this into careful consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Great location in the Motor City, walking distance to nightlife. Super friendly staff, great exercise room, fantastic bar and restaurant on site. Unique, cool, modern, industrial look to the place. Clean, comfortable rooms with concrete floors and area rugs. Recently renovated and many of the furnishings are locally sourced from Detroit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 55Fiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

If you've come to see the city, there's nothing better than having a front row seat. We're thrilled our location was a highlight, and we love knowing that our modern, Detroit-strong, hotel was just your style!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews