We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
58
75
26
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
75
26
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardsolid propertyclean propertyfront deskball gamefirst floorwould stay here againbed was comfortablenice hotellobby area isshopping and restaurantsroom decorshort staythe henry ford museumlate checknice lobbyvisiting greenfield village
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Decent hotel with friendly staff. We had a 1 bedroom 2 double bed suite. Both of the bed spreads had old blood stains - come on, time to throw these away. The suite was spacious, with a mini fridge and microwave. The couch in the sitting area is a pullout. The room was moderately clean. We found hair on our sheets. We could not find a safe in our room, that was disappointing. The hotel has an awkward layout. While I’m all for getting steps in, there was a lengthy walk necessary to get to the elevators - with luggage it wasn’t conveniently. The lobby area is really nice, very spacious with plenty of seating. Not the hotels fault but there was a group of hockey players (I believe hockey). The boys were loud, and on our final night (last night) the stairwell reeked of marijuana. Our key cards didn’t work, took the long hike to the front desk (at 2am), and back to the room, still didn’t work - frustrating. No restaurants within walking distance, but there are plenty near by that are drivable. Didn’t use the pool or gym. Didn’t eat at the restaurant. *ALERT If you plan to drive around the Detroit/Dearborn area be aware of the MASSIVE craters - they may call them potholes, but they’re so much worse than any pothole you’ll ever see.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kamell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Dearborn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest! You indicated in your response that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice appointments in the room and the hallway. Very sweet gentleman at the check in. We had a lovely weekend away! We didn't eat in the restaurant but did purchase a couple cute little bottles ood wine from the concierge station.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Stayed one night while visiting Greenfield Village Halloween event. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is freshly updated, rooms quiet and comfortable. Complementary breakfast provided nice options and generous seating area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcpjferels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent front staff . Perhaps best made to order breakfast i have had in even a 5! Star hotel . Yes the rooms and outside are getting a little “ tired “ but the mattress are tops and the place runs like a watch . This is Fords go to hotel so ... the staff seems to know to keep up the good work .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Redvette65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Was here for three nights. The room was comfortable and clean. Not the biggest fan of the new bistro layouts but the food was good. would definitely stay here again when I am in the area. Front desk staff was very friendly and made suggestions for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews