We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice meal!!!”
Review of Bistro Guillaume

Bistro Guillaume
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Burswood
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 December 2022

The meals here were very hard to fault though they were expensive. Service was good but i feel could have been a little better as they were slow between bringing out meals and offering us more drinks.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrendonP_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel and wanted to try something different than our normal Nobu dinner, also wanting to try every restaurant at crown

The festive menu this year is awesome!!

Scallops were amazing, lamb cooked to perfection and the Creme burlee was delicious

My partner just had the normal menu and again, the food was absolutely beautiful - recommend the Fremantle octopus and the beef tenderloin for sure

The service was good - not as good as other restaurants in crown. But still friendly enough

The restaurant itself is lovey with a nice view over the pool, they also have a small outside section you can dine which would be nice in summer - depending on the noise from the pool I guess

Would definitely dine again

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Rochelle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2022 via mobile

The gnocchi was the best I have ever had. I always order gnocchi if it is on the menu, so I’m an expert! :) My husband’s steak was cooked exactly medium rare, as requested. The Baked Alaska was a sensation. Our waiter was very attentive. After a disastrous afternoon waiting for our room to be ready at Crown Towers, the meal restored our spirits on our 48th wedding anniversary. And we made it to SIX in plenty of time. Thank you so much.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank SRBassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2022 via mobile

Had an anniversary dinner at last night (Thursday).
The food was amazing and the excellent service really made our night.
The waiter Jace (?), really was outstanding and made our night so much more enjoyable.
We had grilled octopus and oysters for starters - both superb.
Mains was Beef Sirloin and Crab Spaghetti - both amazing.
Finished off with chocolate tart and espresso martini.
Really great food and service.
Definitely recommend going there and will definitely be back again.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank OlympicTorch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2022

Finally got to visit Bistro Guillaume, we loved this restaurant when it was (A)LURE Restaurant. Still beautifully decorated with a French flare about it. Not keen on the wooden café style chairs. Lowers the class slightly. Staff were very nice. Seems they could do with more hands on deck so to speak. Not enough staff. Meals were amazing. Beef Tenderloin to die for. Disappointed in the Onion Soup. Not enough cheese and incorrect croutons used. Strange taste. I'd seen chef Guillaume make his famous Onion soup many times and was nothing like it. Other than the soup, we loved it.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SamandTassie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bistro Guillaume also viewed

 
Victoria Park, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Bistro Guillaume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.