We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveller rating
843
560
223
102
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
843
560
223
102
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crown metropol luxe king loft suite luxe view pool area room service atrium restaurant spa room water slides car park bistro guillaume swan river great room modo mio my birthday an upgrade food court
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Another stay here for work. Facilities are great (hotel and dining venues) and rooms spacious and well appointed. Only downside - gym doesn't open til 6am - East coast travellers are better using the walk/run/cycle track around the river.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DinnerKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Dinnerkat

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay.

I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities and have noted your comments with regard to the opening time of the gym. All feedback is discussed and reviewed with the operational team.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Sincerely

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Pluses:
+ Big lovely room and comfy bed
+ Great layout with open bathroom and giant bathtub
+ Friendly professional staff
+ Excellent breakfast with EVERYTHING one could want on offer ($39pp)

Minuses:
- We only stayed overnight en route to Margaret River arriving Friday night. We arrived just after midnight, it was very busy with twenty something year olds all over the place. By 12.30 a fight or altercation had broken out and there was an ambulance at the entrance and a bloody patron. But hey, it's a casino with multiple bars and nightclubs.
- Despite being fit and in our mid thirties, we were given what seemed to be a disabled room. 4 giant grab rails all over the bathroom and a disabled pull down chair bench in the shower with plastic pull around curtain. While the bathroom was nice, it wasn't quite a picture of romance. The room we had was also right next to the lifts and on a busy Friday night you could hear laughing and movement outside all evening.

Would be 3.5 stars if you could give 1/2's

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lucya82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear lucya82

Thank you for your recent comments.

Although you were allocated a disabled room, I am pleased you found the bed comfortable and the bathroom well laid out. Crown Perth is a large complex with many bars, restaurants and the Casino and as much as we attempt to provide our guests with a relaxing time away there are occasions where this is beyond our control.

We hope you return in the future and thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

What a wonderful afternoon spent in the lobby of the crown metropol hotel having high tea with a group of friends.
Wonderfully presented on white 3 tiered cake plates.
A wonderful selection of sweet and savoury treats.
Scones with jam and cream, macarons, fruit tarts, mini profiteroles and one of the best brownies I have tasted.accomanied with a lovely variety of sandwiches and mini quiche.
With many choices to pick from in tea and coffee, hot chocolate thats included in the very reasonable cost of around 28$ pp. and of course you can have alcohol if wanted.
The service was very professional.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fionacallisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Fionacallisto

Thank you for your recent review.

I am pleased you were able to indulge in one of our High Tea experiences in the Lobby Lounge. It is indeed, a wonderful way to spend an afternoon with friends and a popular choice for many of our visitors.

Hopefully we will see you return some time in the future.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Decor and amenities within both the room and the hotel are lovely. We received friendly helpful service on arrival. The restaurants within the complex are 4/5 star and a couple of friendly bars. Thoroughly enjoyable stay and shall return again.

Room tip: Request a Room with a south or south/west view so you get more of the city views and overlook the pool area.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Linda B

Thank you for your positive comments.

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and more importantly, the friendly and helpful service on arrival.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed at crown metropol in may while visiting family the rooms where real nice and clean. only down fall was the hot water. There was none for hours every day which was not a great start especially after flying 5 hrs across the country only not able to freshen up. Also the kids wanted a bath and the water was brownish and not clear which was also not impressing. The food there is way over priced. the indoor pool area was great and the hotel/ rooms were also great. You do need a car to get there and around to the city etc. overall the stay was good. the breakfast/dinner buffet was great but way pricey.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hsaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear hsaza

Thank you for your comments.

Please accept my apologies for the difficulty experienced regarding the hot water. Our guest comfort is of paramount importance and regret not being able to deliver on this occasion.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we do hope you return in the future.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews