We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Pinn Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pinn Cottage
back view sunny terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pinn Cottage
back view
sunny terrace
summerhouse & deck
summerhouse & seating
terrace & garden
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen dining area
hall
living room
dining room
Master bedroom - superking bed
ensuite shower master bedroom
ensuite to master bedroom
Bedroom 2 - kingsize bed
Bedroom 2 - desk & wardrobe
Bedroom 3 - twin room
Bedroom 3 - twin room view
Bedroom 4 - double room
Bedroom 4 - double room
downstairs cloakroom
back garden
front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Long Crendon, Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara C
Diss, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect little hideaway”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Rented this charming cottage for a birthday celebration. Absolutely stunning. Well equipped and very spacious inside and out. This was an ideal place to entertain guests for the birthday and as we were blessed with glorious sunshine we were able to make use of the garden/patio areas for dinner. The views from the summerhouse are outstanding. The lady who met us on arrival couldn't be more accommodating. A bonus was a wine fridge ! Beds really comfortable and waking up in the morning to those views was a bonus.
Food at local pubs was also outstanding.
Will definitely be booking again. Ideal for get togethers or just an idyllic break away from business of home life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the birthday went well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F
1 review
“Beautiful house in rural setting”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed with a group of friends for the weekend. The only disappointment was that we didn't have longer to stay in this beautiful house because we were at a wedding nearby! Very spacious, comfortable and a massive garden. Would definitely stay again just for a relaxing weekend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay, and do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona P
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Idyllic!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Pinn Cottage felt like home from the moment we arrived - having travelled from Australia with our 6 month old this was the perfect place to get over our jet lag. The cottage was homely but also had plenty of space to accommodate visitors without feeling cramped.

We will definitely be back but will stay longer next time we visit the Uk!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaMcD82
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed as a group of friends looking for a relaxing weekend away. The house is perfect and has great social space, the garden is lovely, it's well equipped and really helpful and easy booking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and homely”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A beautiful and homely house with lovely facilities in a gorgeous setting. We would highly recommend it. The owner was very helpful and the local lady who looked after the keys was very welcoming. Thank you for a lovely stay in your stunning home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing