We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful and Filthy but you get what you pay for and less, but the filth was FREE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clawson
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Gross stains on bedspread asked front desk to change. They didn't. Asked for a Wakeup call but didn't get one. Huge black gross stains in bathtub. Chair broke when I sat in it and the back flipped off and put me on the floor. I only weight 225lbs but this is ridiculous. Stay away from this dump!

Room Tip: Stay away! If you only want to spend $50-$60/night USD expect filthy rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I apologize sincerely that our hotel did not meet your standards. We are in the middle of doing renovations and making great changes. If you would like please contact me at the hotel so we can discuss this further. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank P6559GFwendyl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I just got off from work. I needed a place to sleep in peace.bThis place was perfect. I wished I was able to stay until 3pm if it wasn't in use. I would have paid extra. Other that it served it's purpose.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank dianecD606ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. My staff and I are very happy that you were able to get some peaceful rest while you were here. Next time you are in the area please stop by and stay with us again! We will be happy to sign you up for our loyalty program which you can request a late check out! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank timothymL8491OS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clawson
1.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2 km away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#10 of 17 in Troy
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
1.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area

Address: 1145 W Maple Rd, I-75 Exit 69 S to Maple Road, Clawson, MI 48017-1059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Clawson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clawson
Price Range: AU$74 - AU$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Hotel Clawson
Super Eight Clawson
Clawson Super Eight
Clawson Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing