We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area
Nearby Hotels
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Madison Heights)
USD 59
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
42
48
64
26
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
48
64
26
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelroom was cleanlong term staydecent staywafflesrefrigerator and microwaveplace to sleepone night stayother guestswould stay here againfront desk stafffree breakfastsuper8fixturesdetroit
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

quiet and peaceful, tub and sinks worn out, curtains were holey and the maid could have cleaned better. breakfast items ran out and were not replenished right away. staff was nice and friendly. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience when you stayed with us. We always welcome feedback. As a company, we strive to provide all our customers with superior service and quality clean room. We are under new management and ownership and we will continue to work diligently to provide a wonderful place for our guests to stay. Thank you and I hope you will give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Check in was easy. The room was a little musty but the air conditioner took care of that. The beds were comfortable and the TV worked well. My only complaint was that the free breakfast was a little skimpy and staff had let the coffee run out and we had to wait a while to get some. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank pianojohn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience when you stayed with us. We always welcome feedback. As a company, we strive to provide all our customers with superior service and quality clean room. We are under new management and ownership and we will continue to work diligently to provide a wonderful place for our guests to stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay for the most part. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2015

So I stayed at this location for work purposes. I arrived around 7pm went to the pool everything was ok. Around 11pm I was out smoking a cigarette when a couple staying there as well approached me very intoxicated and started telling me how the hotel took their room key away for suspicion of smoking meth. Yes meth. I got away from them as soon as I could half hour later I was in the hall and I could see police handcuffing the gentleman of the couple we met. Next thing you know I have a knock on my door and it's the police. They asked me politely what I was doing and stated that he said he wasn't doing anything that it was me and my co driver who where doing meth. Total shock. After having to wait in the hallway until 2am while the cops tore the room apart they were satisfied and apologized and said have a good night. Mind that I had to be back at work in 4 hours by then. After getting those four hours I checked out and went to unload 15000lbs hardest day of my life and all because I chose this super 8. After spending close to $80 for the room all I got is an I'm sorry. I stay at super8s all over the country and this never happened to me. Very disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank uonlylive1ce333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel needs updating and maintenance asap. It feels unclean from the minute you step into the lobby. The bathroom had a serious leak as well as the faucet too. The beds were hard and squeaked every time you moved. All in all an unpleasant experience.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews