We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Huron Blue Beauty”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy 3BR home pet friendly
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy 3BR home pet friendly
Fully equipped kitchen Dining room seats 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Cozy 3BR home pet friendly
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room seats 6
Living room
Sofa with flat screen HDTV with cable
King sized bed
Queen sized bed
Main bathroom with jet tub
Marble countertop
Office area in third bedroom.
Third bedroom
Two twin beds.
Third bedroom.
2nd bathroom with corner shower
Deep stainless steel sink and laundry area
Bonfire pit
Relax on the deck and watch the boats go by.
Nearby osprey nest
Bald eagle with deer
Bald eagle taken from the deck
Frequently visiting deer
Mackinac Island Arch Rock
14 Foot Shoal Lighthouse
Cheboygan Crib Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
twoinmain...
Bangor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Fine but not spectacular rental for two couples”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first apartment/house rental experience, and it was fine. We used the house 4 days in August. We liked the location which was our base for trips to Mackinac Island and Sault Ste Marie, the nearby lake beach, the nearby grocery in Cheboygan, the washer/dryer, the dishwasher. The place was clean, with very few house rules. A pet-friendly place, we didn't see or smell any evidence of previous 4-legged guests. The full kitchen was fine for our breakfasts and one dinner cooked on the gas grill. The cost was about $200 per night ($100 per couple) and it gave each couple a bedroom (plus a third bedroom for luggage storage). WiFi never worked, and LTE coverage was spotty. There was a view of Lake Huron if you squinted past the condo development that went up between the house and lake; not a problem for us, but a first-impression disappointment for an advertised "home with Lake Huron view." Key entry was straightforward with owner instructions, but you enter into the garage and one of the four of us first thought this was the house. Again, it took a minute to orient ourselves. It was a hot weekend, but the air conditioning window units plus fans were OK. Beds were comfortable, and two of the four of us spent time reading in the small back yard. A more-than-acceptable choice as a vacation base-of-operations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location, two bathrooms, laundry, dishwasher
Liked least: Not-as-advertised lake view, non-working WiFi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
I wish I knew that the Wifi wasn't working. As soon as you let me know, I believe it was an hour before the end of your stay, I made a call and it was working. If you would have let me know in the beginning of your trip I could have had it fixed for you. I have no problem with the LTE coverage anywhere in the house. The pictures that are posted with this property certainly show the condos behind the house. The view of the lake is what I advertised. Watching the freighters in the Straits and the boats going in and out of the nearby marina is enjoyable to most of our renters. The key is placed near the back door but nobody said you had to use it there. The key works in the front door as well. I am glad the beds were comfortable for you and the air conditioning served you well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
We are so happy you had such a great experience on your trip to Northern Michigan. We are happy to be able to accommodate you and your family. We look forward to your return some day.

Safe travels,

Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
We were happy to host you and your family. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our house in Cheboygan. We welcome you back in the future. Your were great and neat guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ray201410...
Hockessin, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at this lovely house for two nights and enjoyed the staying there. We had a great time and would consider going back next year.

The house owner is very friendly and I am glad for my choice.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thank you, we were happy to have guests who treated our home as if it was their own. We welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you for visiting our Cheboygan home. You were great guests and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing