We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
21
41
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
41
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel breakfast room yogurt would stay here again bed was comfortable traverse city first floor clean rooms cadillac area cleanliness lake award repair highway
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Don't let the Econo Lodge name stop you from checking inn. I've been coming here for several years and always have been completely satisfied. Clean Clean Clean. Up to date and always friendly. Just a few miles out of town but lake accross the street.

Room Tip: Let them know if you want 1st floor, second floor, lake view.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TESTER_689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank You for staying with us when your in town. We take pride in your comfort and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Was there for a short ski weekend.
This is one of those places that has a really small bathroom with nowhere to place anything down. Regular old box type TV and all in all, very austere.
The breakfast room is how I would imagine a prison dining room, very cold and the sound echoed off the walls.
Very basic with no frills.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank computerdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We booked a stay here through Hotels.com weeks ago only to receive a call 2 hours before check in that they were over booked and we had no room. No good reason or explanation. To top it off, the entire area is sold out and we had no other options. Complete joke, don't stay here!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank JoshK40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

For my wife and I cleanliness is probably most important. With that said the hotel is older, but has been updated. The room was very clean and spacious (for a standard hotel room), the bed was comfortable, there was a good selection of cable channels, the WIFI worked well, and the staff was nice. As others have said you do hear sounds fairly easily and the breakfast is very basic. It was cold out so the heater ran most of the time which drowned out any sounds. For the price this is the hotel if you are looking for the basics.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs will probably quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle_and_Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Our king room was a good choice. Clean, quiet (with the exception of some early rising hunters, but it is deer season). Coffee, hot chocolate, tea available all day. Did not try the breakfast. If on business, there is no desk, but does have a round dining table. We stayed one night to attend a wedding, and this property fit the bill nicely.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews