We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
84
78
69
50
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
78
69
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean staff was very friendly fresh fruit place to stay bagels would definitely stay here again front desk staff free breakfast microwave
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Great place. Jacuzzi room was just what I needed after a long drive. Staff was efficient and check-in was quick!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 46dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear 46dee,

Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We're glad you had a good time with us and Our team will be waiting for your next return for another well-deserved break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The price of this hotel stay was what was most important on this trip and on this note it was great! We wanted a hotel with a pool, clean, and a separate place to be than at a family member's home so we could have some space. There were a few "small" issues like not having a crib as was advertised (I would have brought my pack'n' play if I had known), the tub drain stopper was broken but laid right next to the tub, so I had to improvised to bathe my infant, the remote for the TV not working (not really necessary for our visit and, to be fair, we never did remember to let the front desk know about this) and finally the hot tub had a little bit of a film floating in it.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank O25UXjenniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

O25UXjenniferw,

Thank you for your high rating and for taking the time to share your experience! I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the cleanliness of our hotel. Also, Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We were impressed by the overall appearance of the hotel & we enjoyed our stay! The location is convenient & rooms were comfortable! Breakfast was good, there was more options than we expected, like biscuits and gravy, and make your own waffles! The only disappointment we had was the pool was on the cool side. Other than that we were very satisfied with our stay!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ambercK6426ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

ambercK6426ES,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay of Super 8 Big Rapids Hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our breakfast service, comfort and convenient experience have been successful. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews